Author Topic: U1272A - Yay!  (Read 28921 times)

Offline orbiter

• Frequent Contributor
  • -0 Resistance is Futile
Re: U1272A - Yay!
« Reply #25 on: February 07, 2011, 02:28:21 pm »
Great pics and run down on the meter PetrosA.

I noticed somebody mentioned fuses for it. They look like the same fuses (and rating) that are fitted to my Agilent DMM (U1252B.) So just in case your interested, you can get them from Agilent direct. I got two spare sets for my DMM and IIRC they only cost me about £14 total for two of each.

orb

Thanks orb, that price sounds pretty reasonable. Hopefully with the obvious warning the U1272A gives off when the leads are in the current terminals, I won't be blowing any fuses any time soon... Plus I probably wouldn't use the probes but a clamp.

No probs mate ;)

Just one thing to note PetrosA. As I am a hobbyist and didn't have an Agilent account (although I suppose I do now after my order :) ) When I ordered the fuses there was a delay. So I rang Agilent after about 10 days. It seemed they had to ask me a couple of questions in relation to my order, this was so that the info could be put on a form which had to be filled in (by them.) The form was apparently some sort of agreement confirming I wouldn't be using my new DMM fuses for any sort of terrorist activity etc :o. Perhaps the fuses had to come from the US or something, although they were supoosed to be in stock  ::)

The Agilent guys were very helpful though so there's nothing to be concerned over, I guess it's just some crazy security thing they have to check on. A week or so later though the fuses turned up :)

Regards

orb
« Last Edit: February 07, 2011, 02:33:14 pm by orbiter »

Offline Frangible

• Regular Contributor
  • Contraptioneer
« Reply #26 on: February 07, 2011, 05:52:07 pm »
The form was apparently some sort of agreement confirming I wouldn't be using my new DMM fuses for any sort of terrorist activity etc :o.