Author Topic: What is the "best" Oscilliscope that I can get for $30,000?  (Read 18965 times)

Offline SymaxTopic starter

• Contributor
What is the "best" Oscilliscope that I can get for $30,000?
« on: November 05, 2021, 03:34:27 pm »
I know that "best" is relative and needs to be narrowed down quite a bit.  I'm a newbie and I know that.  I have no real idea what to look for in a scope.  If there is some sort of if/then flowchart or program that can help guide me to what features to look for in a scope that would be great.  I also know that budget for a scope is a key factor in recommendations.  My budget is $30,000.  I want a VERY feature rich scope, and I figure with that kind of budget, I can accomplish that.  I also am aware that going with a 4 channel scope is best.  I have been reviewing the other threads on this topic, but most of the scopes come in way under my budget.  The goal is to buy 1 scope and have it be the last scope that I will ever need.  Some of the plans that I have involve decoding software installed into micro controllers such as Arduino, PIC, etc.  I do also mess with RF from time to time.  I am also looking to monitor the sine wave from my 110V outlets because I plan on going somewhat off grid in the future.  I've watched a few YouTube videos and saw suggestions that I should go for as many samples per sec as possible.

Looking for tips and advice.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2021, 05:56:07 am by Symax »

Offline rvalente

• Frequent Contributor
Re: What is the "best" Oscilliscope that I can get for $30,000?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2021, 03:48:38 pm »
Imho..

Sds2000x
Sva3000x
1 x micsig diff probe
1 x micsig current probe

Id say 6..7k and sabe the rest

The following users thanked this post: Trader

Online wraper

• Supporter
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2021, 03:51:06 pm »