Author Topic: Why does everyone have twenty oscilliscopes?  (Read 85987 times)

Offline madires

• Super Contributor
  • A qualified hobbyist ;)
Re: Why does everyone have twenty oscilliscopes?
« Reply #250 on: February 13, 2016, 03:32:58 pm »
And before you ask for one, register to win one at www.scopemonth.com 

If you win this, you won't need your other 19.

I don't know what people have to do or provide to enter the sweepstake, but following from the official rules seems to be a little bit disturbing:
By entering, the entrant hereby assigns to Keysight all IP rights, including copyrights.

Offline bitseeker

• Super Contributor
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
« Reply #251 on: February 13, 2016, 06:32:37 pm »
I don't know what people have to do or provide to enter the sweepstake, but following from the official rules seems to be a little bit disturbing:
By entering, the entrant hereby assigns to Keysight all IP rights, including copyrights.

(I am not a lawyer, but) taking the preceding text into context with that statement, this simply means that anything you provide to Keysight by entering can be freely used by them (e.g., for promotional purposes). Unfortunately, legalese is typically over the top in the way it's worded and sounds extremely overbearing and excessively overreaching.

So far, all I had to submit to enter was basic contact information including name, company name, and email address.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2016, 06:34:58 pm by bitseeker »
TEA is the way. | TEA Time channel

Offline WackyGerman

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #252 on: February 13, 2016, 07:09:28 pm »
I don t have 20 scopes . My old Grundig GO15Z  :-BROKE last week so I only have my Fluke 123 left . But this has 20 knobs  :-DD

Offline Macbeth

• Super Contributor
« Reply #253 on: March 10, 2016, 10:44:36 pm »
@Sebastian. Fuck that is seriously cringeworthy.  :palm:

Offline Helix70

• Supporter
  • VK4JNA
« Reply #254 on: March 11, 2016, 07:06:08 am »