Author Topic: With a budget of $400 - Rigol or Siglent scope?  (Read 32664 times)

Offline DougSpindlerTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Re: With a budget of $400 - Rigol or Siglent scope?
« Reply #100 on: February 05, 2018, 01:51:57 am »
https://www.google.de/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.educator-resources.com/pdf/Teacher%2520Tort%2520Liability.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjl68eNuY3ZAhVRJewKHQvABooQFjAAegQIERAB&usg=AOvVaw2mJgi39wy1AwntLLTlEXkD

You might make it on national TV? I wonder if rigol is happy if their product is featured in such a case?

But since there is always a slim chance, that one of the kids has a heart problem, so your zapping idea might be this kids terminal experience.

Instead I would go to your boss and ask if (s)he is ok, if you hit the kids with a whip. That seems less dangerous to me.
Not sure why you are bringing religion into this.  The document you referenced is about church schools.  I am a professor at a public institution.
But since you brought religion into this......  A pastor was un the pulput and admitted having forced a minor to have sexul relations with him.  (It was one of his bible study studnets.)   What did the congeration do?  Stood up and applauded for his honesty.  Wait a minute he ruined the life of a young women and committed a felony.  I have to ask why was he not arrested?  And you are worred about a student getting zapped and suing the school. 

Again I will ask in your career working with electrity have you ever been zapped?  Did that runin you for life? 

Offline rstofer

• Super Contributor
« Reply #101 on: February 05, 2018, 02:34:57 am »

Again I will ask in your career working with electrity have you ever been zapped?  Did that runin you for life?

That isn't the point!

Johnny:  "Hey dad, I got an electric shock in school today!"
Dad:  "That's great!  We just won the California lottery!  Maybe you should lie down and practice moaning while I call a lawyer.  Roll your eyes and twitch a bit!"

Offline EEVblog