Author Topic: Hti HT-301 384 x 288  (Read 43747 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline RBsonic

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Country: ru
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #200 on: April 28, 2021, 11:07:24 pm »
Also, what is their framerate? Is it <9fps or is it more like 30fps or 60fps?
It's 25fps. But it depends on your phone. I have old phone and sometimes I get 23-24fps
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/hti-ht-301-384-x-288/msg2814034/#msg2814034
 

Offline Ben321

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 658
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #201 on: May 07, 2021, 08:19:13 pm »
Is the HT301's VOx microbolometer actually 384x288? Or is it half that resolution, and then upscaled in the device's firmware image processing code?
 

Offline svgurus

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Country: ru
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #202 on: May 08, 2021, 04:55:11 pm »
Is the HT301's VOx microbolometer actually 384x288? Or is it half that resolution, and then upscaled in the device's firmware image processing code?
Funny question) Its is an imager with detachable lens, you can see sensor size(or silicon/germanium cover, if you are tedious to that degree). With 17m pitch and 128*192 resolution, size of that nice looking mirror would be twice smaller. I also have 2 other imagers with that 384 resolution and 17m pitch, as far as i can remember the size is about equal.
 

Offline jiang_thermal imaging

  • Newbie
  • !
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: cn
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #203 on: May 15, 2021, 08:51:43 am »
HT-301 uses infiray sensor 384*288, There is also Infiray T3S with same resolution, quality is better, but price is good.
 

Offline alexwhittemore

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 360
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #204 on: May 18, 2021, 09:46:20 pm »
UVC thermal video capture works great with the HTI-301, but when connecting the T3s to the system or any other PC, it is recognized as a UVC device, but I only get a green crumbled video, objects are barely visible. So, if anyone in here can give me a hint how to get the T3s to the same behavior and functionality as the HTI, I would be really happy!\

Sounds familiar. A buddy and I are working on some PC-side software to pull thermal video from the camera live (an HT-301, I mean).

The HT-301 connects via UVC, and has two modes. In the default mode, it outputs YUV data in greyscale, with two rows of pixels across the bottom encoding the hottest temp+coordinates, the coldest temp+coordinates, and a few other things. In other words, you get a grayscale image with no thermographic data, and absolute calculated temp extremes with coordinates.

In the second mode, which you enable by sending a UVC zoom command (or something like that, I forget), you get pixel data where the lower two bytes are 16-bit temperature data for each pixel, that requires some calculation involving ambient temp, humidity, and range, to massage into degrees C - in other words, absolute thermographic data, some assembly required. In this mode, the video when interpreted as YUV looks like a green blobby mess, where you can of course make out the details of the image and scene, but the green shades make no obvious sense.

It sounds like maybe the T3s has the same readout mode, and defaults to that.

Now before you get your hopes up - the software I'm working on is quite nonfunctional at the moment, and our calculation to go from pixel data to temp is verifiably wrong, so there's a long way to go :)
 
The following users thanked this post: Stephmw, Andriy, radiometrichead


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf