Author Topic: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread  (Read 350504 times)

KD0CAC John and 5 Guests are viewing this topic.

Online KD0CAC John

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #1225 on: June 16, 2022, 04:50:47 am »
I wanted to downgrade for the reasons mentioned a little earlier --- 1.9 had all the improvements & was easier to mod ?
I do have the E4 WIFI 13.3.9
 

Offline charlyd

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 442
  • Country: nl
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #1226 on: August 17, 2022, 08:14:41 pm »
i got a Flir E4. fw 1.21. (hw 1.1L) from what me was told it has the resolution and menu hack.  can this E4 be upgrade or do i brick the camera  with a fw update to 2.3.0. for example?

i don t have the original unhacked files  from a v1.21 Flir E4 can somebody post them here.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2022, 08:16:17 pm by charlyd »
 

Offline Voodoobrew

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #1227 on: September 26, 2022, 04:45:28 pm »
Just did my new FLIR 63906-0604 E4 with Firmware version: 3.16.0 (out of the box).

mostly trying to follow the instructions here https://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/flir-e4-wifi-resolution-and-menu-hack-thread/msg4044625/#msg4044625

I used the files from https://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/flir-e4-wifi-resolution-and-menu-hack-thread/msg4043233/#msg4043233

I had only one issue but I got it all working.
The common_dll.dll I could not delete or copy over. It took me the better part of 4 hours to find I could rename it to common_dll.dll.bak then upload the new common_dll.dll
Trying to delete the common_dll.dll file gave me these 2 errors
     File unavailable (e.g., file not found, no access).
     Exceeded storage allocation (for current directory or dataset).
The only reference I could find on those errors the guy got called a troll so... Not to helpful to me.
Now know that I need to rename instead of replace I do see thats its been posted before.

Everything else went pretty smooth.

FYI: While I can FTP right in on the Wi-Fi IP using -User: flir   -Password: 3vlig
   There was no access to the folder \FlashFS\ where the config.cfc is
   So you do still need to load Set_RNDIS_temporary.fif

I did get the Timeout waiting for camera response which probably meant I already completed that step so just move to next one. You know its good if you can see the \FlashFS\ folder

While I did just backup everything I could just in case I only went to 3 files, only 2 of which got replaced, the other was just to find the

Thanks everyone for putting this together.
I just figured I would make a post with keywords people might find if they have similar issues.

@Sebastian82 if you has said "22)   Now go to “_\FlashBFS\system” and rename the “common_dll.dll” and uplaod the one you need. I used the hacked “common_dll_3.16.zip” from the forum."
I would have had zero issues. To be fair I never saw the previous instructions that those were based off.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2022, 04:57:22 pm by Voodoobrew »
 

Offline Marekx89

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 17
  • Country: sk
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #1228 on: Yesterday at 04:27:33 pm »
Hello, where i find last version of hack ? thanks
 

Online KD0CAC John

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #1229 on: Today at 03:32:16 am »
I am watching a few threads about this , but am a long way from being able to answer much on the subject .
But seems to me there is at least 2 different ways to go - and the choice on which path to take depends on which version of camera you have & what soft / firmware you have , at least as I understand what I have found .
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf