Author Topic: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread  (Read 119904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #500 on: January 18, 2018, 04:18:09 pm »
it should not have qoute characters around the suid value.

you need to login to the camera and double check if you have replaced the common dll and the config file and that they are in the right folders. Look at the file dates. Also decrypt your original config, strip the serial number and post the content of the config here for us to take a look.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: de
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #501 on: January 18, 2018, 04:58:28 pm »
Hello Bud,

Again I wish to thank you so much !

Problem found: I had to delete first the two existing conf.cfg and conf.cfc on the camera than transfer the freshly generated conf.cfc to the camera.

Also I had to downgrade from 3.12.0 to 3.9.0 and everything works like a  charm, even the advanced pack from you.

Spend almost whole day behind my pc, have square eyes now, but learned realy much in such a short time from you !
 
The following users thanked this post: Bud

Offline stylius

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: lt
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #502 on: January 18, 2018, 05:07:29 pm »
So how dongrade 3.1.2 to 3.9.0? Please share good link with files.
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: de
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #503 on: January 18, 2018, 05:53:03 pm »
From 3.1.2 to 3.9.0 it's a upgrade.
All the information needed is in this thread, I have not so great skills to explain exactly how.
But reading this thread and the big E4 thread in this same forum does the trick ! !

But basicaly the steps are:
- Install Flir device drivers.
- Download firmware you want. (link in this thread)
- Install flirtools.
- Find in instaled dir FLIRInstallNet.exe
- Install with flirinstallnet the downloaded xxx.fif file.


 
The following users thanked this post: waelbh

Offline stylius

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: lt
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #504 on: January 18, 2018, 07:24:17 pm »
I dont understand. I buy refurbished devise from https://uk.rs-online.com ?  Maybe somebody can explain?   
I read forum, and wanted hack resolution, but if i good understand by pictures properties my flir olready have 320 resolution? I make photo.  Flir looks like new, photo counter are from first photo. On calibration certificate write model 63901, but on flir stiker write 63900. It is good? My flir have 3.12.0 firmware.
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #505 on: January 18, 2018, 07:26:55 pm »
Looks 80x60 to me.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 

Offline stylius

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: lt
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #506 on: January 18, 2018, 07:31:20 pm »
But why prperties write 320x240?
 

Offline DaveWB

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 140
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #507 on: January 18, 2018, 07:31:30 pm »
63901xxxx is the serial number, not the model number. All the units start with 639 however now that the serial numbers have reached over 99999 they added a 0 in front starting off at 639000001 (I might have an extra 0 or 1 in there, but you get the point)...

Looks 80x60 to me as well, noise definitely isn't removed so I'd try again.



Is it saying 320x240 for the digital resolution or the thermal resolution?
« Last Edit: January 18, 2018, 07:33:20 pm by DaveWB »
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #508 on: January 18, 2018, 07:36:34 pm »
But why prperties write 320x240?

You should press the Archive button on the camera, select the image and view its properties. You do not check thermal image properties from the computer using File Explorer, it won't tell you unless you use specialized software.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 
The following users thanked this post: DaveWB

Offline stylius

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: lt
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #509 on: January 18, 2018, 07:45:56 pm »
Yes, I am stupid :) Now checked with flir and show 80x60. Last time i do it two years ago. Lets try hack now :)
 

Offline stylius

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: lt
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #510 on: January 18, 2018, 10:31:15 pm »
Hack working good with downgrade to 3.9.0 version.  Only 3 spot mode not working. Must show hot, cold and center, now all show same temperature.
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #511 on: January 18, 2018, 11:11:25 pm »
you can copy the other 3 points preset from your 2.3.0 camera, it was just a different preset, do not confuse people saying "not working".
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: de
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #512 on: January 19, 2018, 09:40:07 am »
OK, after I liberated my E4 there are 2 minor points: battery icon is gone and msx-aligment on short distances is off.
Can I do here something ?
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #513 on: January 19, 2018, 12:55:50 pm »
i recall battery icon appears when you invoke the toolbar (press Select button). you can see in the above screenshots there is no battery icon in normal view mode.

not sure what you mean by msx alligment being off. you set distance allignment in the Settings menu in Basic package and either in Settings or in the toolbar in Advanced one. The E4 does not perform automatic aligment.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: de
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #514 on: January 19, 2018, 02:08:25 pm »
I tought battery icon is always vissible, no problem, this way is just better.
I played a bit with distance settings now and that did the trick.
My problem was that the MSX overlay was not exactly over the heat image, this was good vissible with small objects.
 

Offline gearshredder

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #515 on: January 21, 2018, 11:40:03 am »
I had some issues with connecting through ftp in RNDIS mode with windows 10 x64 so I thought I'd share what I did. I downgraded from 3.12.0 to 3.9.0 so far, and already can connect through ftp on wifi with the original flir/3vlig login.

I put it into RNDIS mode. Then using ipconfig, it showed something like INFRARED as the DNS suffix and had 192.168.1.1 as IPv4 address and Default Gateway as 192.168.1.2. It wouldn't connect, so I cycled power on my computer and camera. When reconnecting, the suffix is now blank, so is the ip address and gateway.  So I read to set static IP as 192.168.250.1 then connect with 192.168.250.2. Using other IP addresses will not work. So after figuring that out, it turns out Anonymous login works while the original user/pass of flir/3vlig does not work.

EDIT: Problem though, FLIRvers.rsc does not pop up. I was able to copy the file using Wifi but not RNDIS.
also, I found in the log for flir as username. "331 User name okay, need password."(< it'll say the same for whatever I type) So, is there a different password for RNDIS? I also made sure that FLIRInstallNet shows "Ethernet 2 - 192.168.1.2" in case I had to use it.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2018, 01:13:25 pm by gearshredder »
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #516 on: January 21, 2018, 09:38:17 pm »
Try connecting using the metod described in Recovery Procedure on page 8.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 

Offline gearshredder

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #517 on: January 22, 2018, 12:31:35 am »
Still no FLIRvers.rsc. Only in Wifi does it work.
 

Online Bud

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3336
  • Country: ca
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #518 on: January 22, 2018, 01:53:27 am »
That file is only needed to get your SUID. It is not needed for liberation. You also can read your SUID using the second method, it is all in the readme file in the package.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.
 
The following users thanked this post: gearshredder

Offline gearshredder

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #519 on: January 22, 2018, 02:08:41 am »
Ah, ok. I'll proceed onto the liberation. Thankyou!
 

Offline gearshredder

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #520 on: January 22, 2018, 04:52:07 am »
Well, it's done. I had to do it twice because either using Powershell instead of command prompt, or two cfc files in the folder caused issues. It almost looked worse than 80x60 at that time. It's amazing afterwords. Thankyou again!
 
The following users thanked this post: Bud

Offline mikhail076

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #521 on: January 23, 2018, 07:45:12 pm »
is E5 3.9.0 liberating in the same way? did somebody try?
 

Offline HappyHobbyist

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #522 on: January 26, 2018, 01:51:38 am »
Hello Bud,  I finally had a chance to run through the process.  Works a treat.  The difference is incredible.  Thank you for all your hard work and patience with all the questions we mere mortals come up with. -HH
 
The following users thanked this post: Bud

Offline blaqdragun

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: us
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #523 on: January 26, 2018, 05:50:32 am »
Hello everyone,

Does anyone have a version of Flirtools that allows for downgrading a E4 2.0 w/wifi running 3.12 back to 3.9.  I have used the following Firtools versions with no success.  I see my unit in the update section, press CTRL+Shift+Alt, I see the area around the E4 highlighted, I click it and nothing opens ( i assume a file manager dialog opens).  If i press enter while this section is highlighted, Flirtools closes.
5.13.17214.2001
6.4.17317.1002

I also used an older 4.xx version but that could not find my E4.

On a side note, has anyone been able to try out the 3.12 hack that Bud posted a few days back?  Did it work for anyone?

Preemptive thanks to everyone.
 

Offline DaveWB

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 140
Re: FLIR E4 Wifi Resolution and Menu Hack Thread
« Reply #524 on: January 26, 2018, 07:15:57 am »
3.12 hack works just fine, no need to downgrade to 3.9
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf