Products > Thermal Imaging

Freeware Software for Thermal Analysis: Thermovision_JoeC

<< < (64/69) > >>

joe-c:
Hello,

sorry for late response...

--- Quote from: ericb on December 25, 2020, 03:09:08 pm ---Just a question : is there a C++ or C version ? the only source code I found is C# not very kind for Linux use, but maybe I missed something ?

--- End quote ---
no, currently just c#. i know there is a Mono project on Linux but i have no experience there.

--- Quote from: APLe on January 03, 2021, 07:14:39 am ---Are there some possibilities for automatic starting video recorder in using Seek thermal with Thermal Vision?
I did not find any information about command line parameters in "help", I did not find example.bat file either. "ThermoVision_JoeC.exe /?" does not work too.

--- End quote ---
currently not yet, here is the collection of command line parameters:
https://www.joe-c.de/pages/posts/kommandobefehle_200.php

its possible to autoselect a TCS file (thermal camera setup) and enable a startup init there.
you have to edit this file:
ThermoVision_JoeC.exe.config

for autostart a video recording a have no solution yet.
best wishes

Santi-hr:
Hello,

I've working into extracting the thermal data of images from a UTi260B camera using a Python script.
One of its users discovered to me your fantastic program and we worked a way into importing the images using your IR-Image decoder. However it is a tedious task.

We would like to know if you want to add support for that camera.

You can find all the information about the format of the images at the bottom of the readme (or by checking the script code): https://github.com/Santi-hr/UNI-T-Thermal-Utilities
Also in the same repo you can find a couple of sample images.
Mainly, embbeded at the end of the file, there is a one byte grayscale matrix and the temperature ranges.