Author Topic: Hti HT-301 384 x 288  (Read 19523 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bitcore

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: us
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #100 on: January 15, 2020, 12:58:04 pm »
Who likes servers and High Performance Computing Clusters?

 

Offline dunkemhigh

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1826
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #101 on: January 15, 2020, 01:17:19 pm »
Pretty, but without knowing even relative temperatures it's fairly meaningless. For all we know those servers could be running at below freezing. Or about to melt.

Edit: On reflection, it's possible that this post might look like an attack of sour grapes or something, but I assure you it wasn't meant to be. The video shows the excellent frame rate but also the main issues with this camera (not being able to fix the range, etc).
« Last Edit: January 15, 2020, 05:25:16 pm by dunkemhigh »
 

Offline zrq

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: cn
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #102 on: January 15, 2020, 05:01:12 pm »
Code: [Select]
HT-301_安装前请先卸载旧版本软件.apk\res\mipmap-hdpi-v4\hti_logo.png with a transparent png (with the same size?) and resign the app.
Where I find this part of code?
After unpacking the apk with apktool or any zip utility (like 7zip).
To repack and resign the apk, you will need JDK and see https://gressie.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/how-to-properly-re-assign-a-signature-to-an-android-apk-file/ . (generate key using keytool first, like
Code: [Select]
keytool -genkey -alias nt.android -keyalg RSA -validity 20000 -keystorent.keystore)
 
The following users thanked this post: RBsonic

Offline bitcore

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: us
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #103 on: January 15, 2020, 05:57:37 pm »
Pretty, but without knowing even relative temperatures it's fairly meaningless. For all we know those servers could be running at below freezing. Or about to melt.

Edit: On reflection, it's possible that this post might look like an attack of sour grapes or something, but I assure you it wasn't meant to be. The video shows the excellent frame rate but also the main issues with this camera (not being able to fix the range, etc).

Hi Dunkemhigh,
I recorded this with a trial version of ThermViewer. I wasn't meaning to show off temperatures with this video - I was just tooling around looking at some interesting items. But yes, I do totally agree with you, not fixing the range is annoying - using thermviewer, it often gets the temperature reading VERY wrong, but in a couple of the 40 second segments I did get it to work and it is reporting a temperature that is within 10 deg of the thermal sensors I have in the hot isle, so I included it for them. I have found that if I mount the camera, turn on OTG, then open the HTI image app, close the HTI image app, THEN open ThermViewer - the temperature ratings in therm viewer then start to work and not report hundreds of degrees incorrectly.

ThermViewer on my phone is very buggy, locking the temperature scales does not appear to work. Half of the time it opens sideways, and the trial button is off the screen - need to force quit and re-open. Again, I've not found/read a manual for the app. I have a Oneplus6. Image quality is best with ThermViewer, though options to control gradient scaling and etc are either broken or not useful enough.


So, there's a known issue with the HTI-301 where it's not possible to configure it to only measure within a set range of temperatures? This isn't a camera-app specific feature? If so, perhaps it can still be "faked" as a post-process by the app by taking the reported min-max and applying a scaling gradient? (In much the same way you can apply brightness/contrast offsets, or adjust the gamma curve)
« Last Edit: January 15, 2020, 06:00:10 pm by bitcore »
 

Offline dunkemhigh

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1826
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #104 on: January 15, 2020, 06:17:24 pm »
Quote
This isn't a camera-app specific feature?

Not having one, I can't say for sure (happy to be given one to try!), but the A1 has that 'feature' and it doesn't use a phone app. Don't know why - surely can't be hard to implement. Other makes of camera allow setting a fixed range, both those using a phone app and standalone devices.
 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #105 on: January 15, 2020, 06:50:28 pm »
 
The following users thanked this post: bitcore

Offline bitcore

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: us
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #106 on: January 15, 2020, 07:19:07 pm »
This app, go better ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thermappplus&hl=it

Ciao alex871, I'll have to give that app a try when I have time to play with it. Google play allows a 2 hour refund after purchase. Grazie.

I found the instructions for the ThermViewer app - apparently long-pressing on the record button enables >40 second videos. Instruction graphic attached here. Their website is nearly empty, however: https://thermviewer.com/
« Last Edit: January 15, 2020, 07:20:38 pm by bitcore »
 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #107 on: January 15, 2020, 10:37:54 pm »
let me know how it goes  :-+
 

Offline zrq

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: cn
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #108 on: January 16, 2020, 06:03:01 am »
This app, go better ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thermappplus&hl=it
I doubt whether this app can work with HTI or Xtherm dongles, since it's specifically designed for Therm-App cameras
 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #109 on: January 16, 2020, 05:52:14 pm »
to risk throwing 6 euros into the bucket, you can do it

 ::)
 

Offline NinetySix

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 23
  • Country: au
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #110 on: January 16, 2020, 07:15:16 pm »
It didn't work on my partner's phone, Huawei mate 20 pro. Refunded.
 

Offline ixfd64

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 320
  • Country: us
    • Facebook
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #111 on: January 17, 2020, 12:15:12 am »
How does the quality of the HTI-19 compare to that of similar cameras from FLIR or Fluke?

https://amazon.com/Resolution-Infrared-Included-Lightweight-Comfortable/dp/B07MGZP12J

I'm aware HTI isn't a brand name, but the fact that the costs are an order of magnitude lower seems almost too good to be true.

Offline Vipitis

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 662
  • Country: de
  • aspiring thermal photography enthusiast
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #112 on: January 17, 2020, 12:24:49 am »
for all we know, this one looks very suspiciously close to the Seek core and lens. Quality can mean very different things but image quality wise a E4 is way ahead.
 

Online blueskull

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 13552
  • Country: cn
  • Power Electronics Guy
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #113 on: January 17, 2020, 06:18:53 am »
It didn't work on my partner's phone, Huawei mate 20 pro. Refunded.

I believe TS3 series and HT301 are the same unit hardware wise, and my TS3 works fine with my Mate 30 Pro 5G.
Did you get the software done correctly? You might need to enable 3rd party apps and download apk from HTI directly.
 

Offline NinetySix

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 23
  • Country: au
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #114 on: January 17, 2020, 09:08:58 am »
Sorry, I was referring to thermapp plus not working with the 301. No trouble with the the HTI app downloaded directly from the HTI website (instead of from the Play store) on both my partner's mate 20 pro or my pixel 3a xl, both running Android 10. The play store version is only good for Android 9, and it does warn you of that, which is nice I guess.
 

Offline ixfd64

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 320
  • Country: us
    • Facebook
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #115 on: January 17, 2020, 11:00:07 pm »
for all we know, this one looks very suspiciously close to the Seek core and lens. Quality can mean very different things but image quality wise a E4 is way ahead.

I found some sample images online, and the FLIR images are indeed much clearer. You get what your pay for.

Offline NinetySix

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 23
  • Country: au
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #116 on: January 23, 2020, 06:26:04 am »
I'm gonna have to disagree with that one. Yes they have done a good job implementing msx with the visible light camera, but there sure ain't much detail when it's set to thermal only. 80x60 resolution is just not in the same league as the hti-301, and call me a purist, but I'm just not a fan of visible/thermal composite images... Especially when it's dark ;D

If it's a successfully hacked E4 with 320x240 (or whatever they can get up to) resolution then maybe, but it's not really an E4 any more then :popcorn:

A friend of mine has a flir E75, and though we haven't done a side by side comparison, he was blown away by the picture on the ht301, especially the frame rate.... Even though his does 30hz  :o doesn't have to manually focus it either, and it can likely handle being dropped too!

This calls for a side by side shootout  8) once I fix the wonky usb-c plug on my 301 that is..... Anybody else having trouble with it falling out of their phone, or the connection dropping out? My charge port is brand new, and it's definitely not dirt causing it.
 

Offline Conure

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 39
  • Country: se
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #117 on: January 23, 2020, 07:38:43 pm »
How is the ability to lock temperature ranges? On TE-Q1 it's very bad. The color keeps changing widely.
 

Offline dunkemhigh

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1826
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #118 on: January 23, 2020, 08:31:29 pm »
Quote
On TE-Q1 it's very bad. The color keeps changing widely.

Are you sure you mean the TE-Q1? The Android app allows locking of the range, and once locked the colours don't change. It's not obvious how to put the lock on or how to change the range having done so, but you can do it :)
 

Offline Conure

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 39
  • Country: se
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #119 on: January 23, 2020, 09:10:07 pm »
Quote
On TE-Q1 it's very bad. The color keeps changing widely.

Are you sure you mean the TE-Q1? The Android app allows locking of the range, and once locked the colours don't change. It's not obvious how to put the lock on or how to change the range having done so, but you can do it :)
Yes. Back in some other thread I had some other guy agreeing with me. I lock the ranges but as I move the camera around the colors change.
 

Offline dunkemhigh

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1826
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #120 on: January 23, 2020, 09:14:40 pm »
OK. My app is pretty old. I'll make sure not to update it :)
 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #121 on: January 23, 2020, 11:02:18 pm »
Ht-301 locking of the range, and once locked the colours it change very well



 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #122 on: January 23, 2020, 11:04:09 pm »
sorry but ht-301 saves radiometric images for post processing?  it would be too good....
 

Offline NinetySix

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 23
  • Country: au
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #123 on: January 23, 2020, 11:08:03 pm »
In ThermViewer you can configure it to save temperature data, I think it saves it as a .CSV file. Annoyingly, it creates a new folder for each image and temperature data file, which makes for a huge mess of folders in the Google photos app |O
 

Offline alex871

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: it
Re: Hti HT-301 384 x 288
« Reply #124 on: January 23, 2020, 11:23:56 pm »
I have seen but the files are not .csv but one .json and the other .txt then there is the .png image file
How are they visualized in post production for processing?
Thanks so much
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf