Author Topic: Question about FLIR One for Android  (Read 263825 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline faboaic

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #200 on: May 30, 2016, 04:38:00 pm »
Hello,
tomas123 and cynfab, thank you so much!
I now have my Cheerson CX-20 ready for flying with flir one and raspberry pi 2.
Different from ken's solution on the solo I do not have an included hdmi video transmitter.
But raspberry pi has video out 'cvbs' that can be connected to a standard 5,8 GHz video transmitter, used e.g. for FPV.
I received that video with 5,8 GHz video receiver, displayed and recorded it with an old Sony DCR-TRV820E Digital8 camcorder.

Here is a YouTube video with the cropped and cut video:

https://youtu.be/ugQJUSyidRg

So the solution is up and running.
But some things might make it even better.

@tomas123
is it possible or would it make sense to stop flir one from calibration all the time repeatedly?
so that color temperature scale is fixed all the time, for example to 10 - 30 degree Celsius or configurable range?
Use case is flying over the field and searching for Bambi that would be hurt or killed while mowing the hay.
with fixed scale I think we would see Bambi more easily.

thanks and regards,
Fabian
 

Offline cynfab

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 175
  • Country: us
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #201 on: May 30, 2016, 07:09:41 pm »
Hi Fabian,
Nice job, glad to see someone else flying with a Flir One.
Here is my latest version of the driver, it has a few "improvements" over the last one posted here.
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #202 on: May 30, 2016, 10:05:28 pm »

@tomas123
is it possible or would it make sense to stop flir one from calibration all the time repeatedly?
so that color temperature scale is fixed all the time, for example to 10 - 30 degree Celsius or configurable range?

you can stop the FFC with this (java) command from SDK
SDK/documentation-FLIR-One-Android-1.0.1-HTML/com/flir/flironesdk/Device.html
Quote
setAutomaticTuning
public void setAutomaticTuning(boolean shouldAutomaticallyTune)

Disable or enable the automatic tuning feature of the device. The device defaults to automatic tuning being enabled.
Parameters:
shouldAutomaticallyTune - Set to false to keep the automatic tuning function from being performed. Set to true to re-enable.
this command is converted to this string and send over USB
Code: [Select]
{"type":"setOption","data":{"option":"autoFFC","value":false}}but you need some hex bytes around (i.e. 16 Bytes prequel which begins with "cc 01 00 00 01 00 00 00", checksum etc.).

Best way to get this hex code is to debug the function sendDataToDevice() in the SDK sample code and call a setAutomaticTuning(false). I described it here:

...The blue line is the average temperature of 2x2=4 center pixels. The measured temperature was a wall with a constant temperature over the hour.
The F1 G2 needs 10 minutes until stabilization.
The vertical green lines mark the FFC shutter movements.

The shutter interval is constant 135 seconds after 5 minutes runtime.

watch for combination of "shutterState" AND "ffcState" on EP 0x85
Code: [Select]
#000373 77/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.09764,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.09942,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000374 77/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.2123,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.21411,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000375 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.32683,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.32872,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000376 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.43988,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.44173,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000377 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.55378,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.55576,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_IMG"}
#000378 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.66878,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.67105,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_IMG"}
#000379 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.7818,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.78388,"ffcState":"FFC_DESIRED"}
#000380 79/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":310.040008544922,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999451.8954,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999451.89716,"ffcState":"FFC_DESIRED"}
#000381 78/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":309.940002441406,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999452.01968,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999452.0214,"ffcState":"FFC_PROGRESS"}
#000382 75/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.940002441406,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999452.35303,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999452.35494,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000383 75/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.940002441406,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999452.46615,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999452.46842,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000384 75/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.940002441406,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999452.57972,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999452.58159,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000385 75/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999452.69317,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999452.6951,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000386 72/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999453.16082,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999453.16271,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000387 70/10 fps:{"shutterState":"FFC","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999453.37775,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999453.38077,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000388 71/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999453.49103,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999453.4927,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000389 71/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999453.60539,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999453.60742,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}
#000390 71/10 fps:{"shutterState":"ON","shutterTemperature":309.950012207031,"usbNotifiedTimestamp":1176999453.71995,"usbEnqueuedTimestamp":1176999453.72604,"ffcState":"FFC_VALID_RAD"}



Anybody have any ideas on how to manually trigger FFC by writing to USB endpoints?

You can simple debug all USB commands with the Flir SDK by using the extracted flir java.class.
Set a breakpoint in FLIROneSDKBundle/FLIRONEExampleApplication/app/src/main/java/com/flir/flironesdk/usb/UsbCommunicator.java
in function    public void sendDataToDevice(byte[] data, ProtocolType protocolType)
on             sendData(destinationEndpoint, data, data.length);
and watch for array "data"


Here you can download a working SDK sample with the extracted java.class (see my post above)
 see path FLIROneSDKBundle\FLIRONEExampleApplication\app\src\main\java\com\flir\flironesdk\usb

have fun
http://www.file-upload.net/download-11040066/FLIROneSDKBundle04-Basis.zip.html

as sample the tune command
{"type":"setOption","data":{"option":"doFFC","value":true}}
Code: [Select]
data = {byte[60]@21045}
0 = 123 (0x7B)
1 = 34 (0x22)
2 = 116 (0x74)
3 = 121 (0x79)
4 = 112 (0x70)
5 = 101 (0x65)
6 = 34 (0x22)
7 = 58 (0x3A)
8 = 34 (0x22)
9 = 115 (0x73)
10 = 101 (0x65)
11 = 116 (0x74)
12 = 79 (0x4F)
13 = 112 (0x70)
14 = 116 (0x74)
15 = 105 (0x69)
16 = 111 (0x6F)
17 = 110 (0x6E)
18 = 34 (0x22)
19 = 44 (0x2C)
20 = 34 (0x22)
21 = 100 (0x64)
22 = 97 (0x61)
23 = 116 (0x74)
24 = 97 (0x61)
25 = 34 (0x22)
26 = 58 (0x3A)
27 = 123 (0x7B)
28 = 34 (0x22)
29 = 111 (0x6F)
30 = 112 (0x70)
31 = 116 (0x74)
32 = 105 (0x69)
33 = 111 (0x6F)
34 = 110 (0x6E)
35 = 34 (0x22)
36 = 58 (0x3A)
37 = 34 (0x22)
38 = 100 (0x64)
39 = 111 (0x6F)
40 = 70 (0x46)
41 = 70 (0x46)
42 = 67 (0x43)
43 = 34 (0x22)
44 = 44 (0x2C)
45 = 34 (0x22)
46 = 118 (0x76)
47 = 97 (0x61)
48 = 108 (0x6C)
49 = 117 (0x75)
50 = 101 (0x65)
51 = 34 (0x22)
52 = 58 (0x3A)
53 = 116 (0x74)
54 = 114 (0x72)
55 = 117 (0x75)
56 = 101 (0x65)
57 = 125 (0x7D)
58 = 125 (0x7D)
59 = 0 (0x0)
protocolType = {UsbCommunicator$ProtocolType@20949} "CONFIGURATION"

PS: Please don't forget to post your knowledge here!


But if you look at the diagram above, you see that there is a large temperature drift, which is compensated by FFC.
I think without autoFFC you have not better conditions for a fixed scale.
I would enlarge the FFC interval from 135 seconds to 10 minutes...

Use case is flying over the field and searching for Bambi that would be hurt or killed while mowing the hay.
:-+ :-+

Offline Trax

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: at
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #203 on: July 02, 2016, 08:18:06 am »
is it compatible with a "Sony Xperia Z3+"
 

Offline encryptededdy

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 358
  • Country: nz
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #204 on: July 02, 2016, 08:45:12 am »
is it compatible with a "Sony Xperia Z3+"
OS: Android 5.0 :)
SoC: Snapdragon 810 :)
USB Port direction: Short side towards screen :)
USB-OTG support: Yes :)
USB Port side: Bottom :)

I'm 99% sure it'll work; I don't see why it wouldn't.
 

Offline sadae

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: es
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #205 on: July 13, 2016, 09:09:11 am »
Hi to all! I'm trying to get a same range of temperatures (18º to 30º, for example) from the .RAW images of the Flir One.

In this moment I'm executing this code in Windows, installing ImageMagick 6.9.3.-Q16 and exiftool:

for /l %%x in (1, 1, 167) do (
   echo %%x
   convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:%%x.raw %%x.png
   convert %%x.png -auto-level %%x.png
)

//Coloring the images:

exiftool FLIR0080.jpg -b -Palette > pal.raw
convert -size 224X1 -depth 8 YCbCr:pal.raw -separate -swap 1,2 -set colorspace YCbCr -combine -colorspace sRGB pal.png

for /l %%x in (1, 1, 167) do (
   echo %%x
   convert -size 224X1 -depth 8 YCbCr:pal.raw -separate -swap 1,2 -set colorspace YCbCr -combine -colorspace sRGB -auto-level pals.png
   convert %%x.png pals.png -clut ColorBetter%%x.png
)

//Applying the same range of temperatures for all the images:

for /l %%x in (1, 1, 167) do (
   echo %%x
   convert ColorBetter%%x.png -resize 480x -sharpen 0x1 -level 14000,16000 NormColor%%x.png

)


The problem is that whit this code, I continue without have the same range of temperatures in the images, as to do Flir Tools, choosing the real temperature of the images and modifying the palette to show this range of temperatures. Due to this problem MS ICE can't do any type of panorama...

I upload some files to this .rar:
*.RAW images from the Flir One
*.PNG from .RAW images
* Color images applying a color table
* Normalized images with a determinate range of temperature (it doesn't work)
* .BAT of all the process

https://mega.nz/#!BER2ASBK!NuQrYnl9TR97JTmQMEsPAiCPzloNAcQariA4QWO3f6s

PD: You can see in the images NormColor4 and NormColor5 the problem, it is the same wall and change totally the image temperature.
Thanks again!
« Last Edit: July 13, 2016, 09:11:38 am by sadae »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #206 on: July 13, 2016, 09:32:28 am »
Hi sadae,

a great post :-+

I think, your problem is, that your first step is an auto-level of RAW images:
Code: [Select]
convert %%x.png -auto-level %%x.pngcomment it out

The next step is finding your upper and lower level in your images (you use -level 14000,16000, see my footer for more informations)
Then expand your level and feed the MS ICE with 16 bit gray scale images.

Colorize your images after panorama stitchung!

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #207 on: July 13, 2016, 09:45:23 am »
A sample with your 10 RAW images.
I used GnuWin to simulate your windows system  ;)
http://sourceforge.net/projects/gnuwin32/files/

Code: [Select]
>for /l %x in (1, 1, 10) do (convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:%x.raw %xr.png)
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:1.raw 1r.png )
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:2.raw 2r.png )
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:3.raw 3r.png )
...
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:7.raw 7r.png )
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:8.raw 8r.png )
(convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:9.raw 9r.png )

>identify -verbose *r.png | grep -n5 statist | grep -e "max\|min" | sort -k3 -n | awk "{ if (NR ==1) print} END {print}"
17-      min: 11548 (0.176211)
1976-      max: 18040 (0.275273)

select min/max = 11500 / 18100

a hint:
awk only print the first and last line. You can drop it:

>identify -verbose *r.png | grep -n5 statist | grep -e "max\|min" | sort -k3 -n
17-      min: 11548 (0.176211)
1269-      min: 11640 (0.177615)
698-      min: 11688 (0.178347)
...
3636-      max: 17080 (0.260624)
3033-      max: 17200 (0.262455)
2475-      max: 17908 (0.273259)
1976-      max: 18040 (0.275273)


edit:
I see, that MS ICE has serious trouble to stitch the F1 RAW images with the large distortion of the flir one lens.
Maybe, you need only more overlapping images.




Whats's that?

Offline sadae

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: es
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #208 on: July 13, 2016, 04:39:11 pm »
Thanks again tomas123 for your great help! I did it!

I had some errors in my code, as you said, and this is my final code:

Code: [Select]

exiftool FLIR0080.jpg -b -Palette > pal.raw
convert -size 224X1 -depth 8 YCbCr:pal.raw -separate -swap 1,2 -set colorspace YCbCr -combine -colorspace sRGB -auto-level pals.png

for /l %%x in (1, 1, 167) do (
echo %%x
convert -size 120x160  -depth 16 gray:%%x.raw %%x.png
convert %%x.png -resize 480x -sharpen 0x1 -level 11500,18100 %%x.png
convert %%x.png pals.png -clut ColorBetter%%x.png
)


Whats's that?

In 1 month I will upload to the forum the results of my thesis in the HSKA  ;) This is a part of a silo, and MS ICE doesn't work for the perspective of the data collection because my idea isn't create a panorama. Now, the only problem that I have is the low resolution of the Flir One and the lack of photos. As you said, I have should taken the photos with more overlap, even repeating photos...

But well, I know it for the next job, I have all my job did it with the Blended MSX photos, but I wanted do the same only with the thermal images from the Flir One.
 

Offline Trax

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: at
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #209 on: July 15, 2016, 06:58:51 am »
Does anyone used the flir one already with a OnePlus 3 phone?
 

Offline Trax

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: at
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #210 on: July 16, 2016, 10:23:57 am »
I know the plug is mechanically not compatible, but other than a adapter cable all should be fine, right?
 

Offline trevwhite

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 930
  • Country: gb
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #211 on: July 16, 2016, 12:09:16 pm »
Checking the specs, I reckon it will easily handle it.
 

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #212 on: August 02, 2016, 06:27:40 am »
Hi @all,

It would bee cool to get this work ower usbip!
I try to explain what i want to do.
Right,

I have a drone "Phantom 3 Pro"
now i would connect my Android mini pc with my Flir One "G2" and mount this to my drone.
Then i tested VirtualHere Server https://www.virtualhere.com/android_usb_server and give a try to connect to Raspberry pi 3 linux  client.
Ref: https://www.virtualhere.com/sites/default/files/usbclient/vhclientarmhf

What i want to do with this, i want to controll my Android "Flir One G2 " cam on Linux tablet or raspberry pi via wifi.

I can connect both, but if i start ./flir8p1 xxxx.raw it hangs...

I am not devlopper, so if you need informations on this, please dont hesitate to ask.

Greatings from Luxemburg
Jeng

Edit: i add some screenshots:
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 09:17:27 am by jeng »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #213 on: August 02, 2016, 09:13:43 am »
I see use use the last driver from cynfab
Here is my latest version of the driver, it has a few "improvements" over the last one posted here.
flir8p1.zip

Is this pipe correct?
"Phantom 3 Pro" with Android mini pc (Raspberry pi 3) running a "VirtualHere USB Server"  -> wifi ->   Linux tablet with flir8p1 software and VirtualHere USB Client

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #214 on: August 02, 2016, 09:18:52 am »
@tomas123

I just modified my  previous post.
Attached some screenshots.

Here the correct pipe,

"Phantom 3 Pro" with Android mini pc running a "VirtualHere USB Server"  -> wifi ->   Linux tablet or raspberry pi with flir8p1 software and VirtualHere USB Client.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 09:30:09 am by jeng »
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #215 on: August 02, 2016, 09:39:50 am »
the flir F1 USB interface it's extreme time critical

As I posted above in this thread, I have not success with connecting a Flir F1 to my Macbook running a virtual linux machine in vmware fusion (some hours of useless work :palm:)

the best way is to run the Flir One  software direct on your "Phantom 3 Pro"

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #216 on: August 02, 2016, 09:45:30 am »
the flir F1 USB interface it's extreme time critical

As I posted above in this thread, I have not success with connecting a Flir F1 to my Macbook running a virtual linux machine in vmware fusion (some hours of useless work :palm:)

Ok, so no way to get this work.
But thank you anyway!

edit: just fyi,
Android server log.
--------- beginning of /dev/log/main
I/vhusbd-boot( 5655): Starting server daemon...
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_INFO    >>> Starting VirtualHere USB Server v2.9.8 (Built: Jul 15 2016, 13:54:35)<<<
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_INFO    Using configuration /data/data/com.virtualhere.androidserver/config.ini
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_INFO    Server licensed to=unlicensed max_devices=1
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_INFO    Using large URB's
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_DEBUG   TCPServer starting...
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:30 2016 LOG_INFO    Listening on all network interfaces at port 7575
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): VirtualHere USB Server is running...press CTRL-C to stop
D/dalvikvm( 5655): GC_CONCURRENT freed 307K, 12% free 2870K/3240K, paused 3ms+2ms, total 24ms
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:32 2016 LOG_DEBUG   Not a device .
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:32 2016 LOG_DEBUG   Not a device ..
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:32 2016 LOG_DEBUG   Found /dev/bus/usb/003/008 in /sys/bus/usb/devices/3-1 (bus/usb/003/008)
I/vhusbd  ( 5655): Tue Aug  2 09:35:32 2016 LOG_INFO    Found High speed device [09cb:1996] "FLIR Systems, FLIR ONE Camera" at address 31
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.view.Window$Callback.onProvideKeyboardShortcuts, referenced from method android.support.v7.view.n.onProvideKeyboardShortcuts
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve interface method 6832: Landroid/view/Window$Callback;.onProvideKeyboardShortcuts (Ljava/util/List;Landroid/view/Menu;I)V
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x72 at 0x0002
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to find class referenced in signature (Landroid/view/SearchEvent;)
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.view.Window$Callback.onSearchRequested, referenced from method android.support.v7.view.n.onSearchRequested
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve interface method 6834: Landroid/view/Window$Callback;.onSearchRequested (Landroid/view/SearchEvent;)Z
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x72 at 0x0002
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.view.Window$Callback.onWindowStartingActionMode, referenced from method android.support.v7.view.n.onWindowStartingActionMode
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve interface method 6838: Landroid/view/Window$Callback;.onWindowStartingActionMode (Landroid/view/ActionMode$Callback;I)Landroid/view/ActionMode;
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x72 at 0x0002
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.content.res.Resources.getDrawable, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.cr.getDrawable
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 201: Landroid/content/res/Resources;.getDrawable (ILandroid/content/res/Resources$Theme;)Landroid/graphics/drawable/Drawable;
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x0002
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.content.res.Resources.getDrawableForDensity, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.cr.getDrawableForDensity
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 203: Landroid/content/res/Resources;.getDrawableForDensity (IILandroid/content/res/Resources$Theme;)Landroid/graphics/drawable/Drawable;
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x0002
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.content.Context.getColorStateList, referenced from method android.support.v7.c.a.b.a
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 98: Landroid/content/Context;.getColorStateList (I)Landroid/content/res/ColorStateList;
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x0006
D/OpenGLRenderer( 5655): Enabling debug mode 0
E/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find class 'android.graphics.drawable.RippleDrawable', referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.aw.a
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve instanceof 108 (Landroid/graphics/drawable/RippleDrawable;) in Landroid/support/v7/widget/aw;
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x20 at 0x000c
D/dalvikvm( 5655): GC_CONCURRENT freed 223K, 9% free 3035K/3324K, paused 2ms+1ms, total 14ms
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.widget.PopupWindow.setEnterTransition, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.cp.a
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 7153: Landroid/widget/PopupWindow;.setEnterTransition (Landroid/transition/Transition;)V
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x000a
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.widget.PopupWindow.setExitTransition, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.cp.b
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 7154: Landroid/widget/PopupWindow;.setExitTransition (Landroid/transition/Transition;)V
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x000a
I/ListPopupWindow( 5655): Could not find method setEpicenterBounds(Rect) on PopupWindow. Oh well.
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.support.v7.widget.bu.drawableHotspotChanged, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.bu.a
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 5656: Landroid/support/v7/widget/bu;.drawableHotspotChanged (FF)V
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x000a
I/dalvikvm( 5655): Could not find method android.view.View.drawableHotspotChanged, referenced from method android.support.v7.widget.bu.a
W/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: unable to resolve virtual method 6624: Landroid/view/View;.drawableHotspotChanged (FF)V
D/dalvikvm( 5655): VFY: replacing opcode 0x6e at 0x004a
D/dalvikvm( 5655): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 57K, 8% free 3113K/3352K, paused 13ms, total 13ms
D/dalvikvm( 5655): GC_CONCURRENT freed 28K, 5% free 3482K/3628K, paused 2ms+2ms, total 17ms
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 09:55:22 am by jeng »
 

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #217 on: August 02, 2016, 10:07:53 am »
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/question-about-flir-one-for-android/msg819919/?topicseen#msg819919
This would be an alternativ,
but i can´t get the driver to compile on Linux raspberrypi 4.4.16-v7+ #899 SMP Thu Jul 28 12:40:33 BST 2016 armv7l GNU/Linux

I got smartcam app compiled and working on raspberry...

 
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 10:11:00 am by jeng »
 

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #218 on: August 02, 2016, 10:40:33 am »
the best way is to run the Flir One  software direct on your "Phantom 3 Pro"

Huhh, how can i do that?
 

Offline Kilrah

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Country: ch
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #219 on: August 02, 2016, 12:33:34 pm »
Well for example an android phone mounted on the P3 with the camera on and that directly runs the Flir app, and some kind of screen sharing /video streaming software that allows to view it remotely from another device... or just the solution from a few posts above.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 12:36:40 pm by Kilrah »
 

Offline Kilrah

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Country: ch
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #220 on: August 02, 2016, 10:46:56 pm »
the flir F1 USB interface it's extreme time critical
As I posted above in this thread, I have not success with connecting a Flir F1 to my Macbook running a virtual linux machine in vmware fusion (some hours of useless work :palm:)
Interesting... the VirtualHere USB solution works a treat with the Thermal Expert cam! Thanks for the heads up, had never heard of it!

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/thermal-imaging/another-smartphone-thermal-imager-from-i3/msg996374/#msg996374
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 11:09:32 pm by Kilrah »
 

Offline jeng

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: lu
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #221 on: August 02, 2016, 10:56:31 pm »
Well for example an android phone mounted on the P3 with the camera on and that directly runs the Flir app, and some kind of screen sharing /video streaming software that allows to view it remotely from another device... or just the solution from a few posts above.

ok
but thats not the solution for me.

Thanks anyway.
 

Offline Kilrah

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Country: ch
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #222 on: August 03, 2016, 07:22:07 am »
Why not? Would be hard to do any simpler.
 

Offline tomas123

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 832
  • Country: de
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #223 on: August 03, 2016, 07:55:28 pm »
the best way is to run the Flir One  software direct on your "Phantom 3 Pro"

Huhh, how can i do that?

I don't understand your problem.
You know, that there are some solutions for a drone in this threat.
for instance
Finally got my F1G2 attached to my 3DR Solo drone. Still a WIP but it works....
and
I now have my Cheerson CX-20 ready for flying with flir one and raspberry pi 2.

Offline Champal

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: fr
Re: Question about FLIR One for Android
« Reply #224 on: September 02, 2016, 11:23:42 am »
Hi,

First thank you to tomas123 and cynfab for your work  :-+
I now can use the FlirOne from a PC and this is easier than with a smartphone.

I have read all this thread and test almost all version (g, h, i, k, l1, l2, l3 and p1)
Thanks for your details steps and explanations.

Hi Fabian,
Nice job, glad to see someone else flying with a Flir One.
Here is my latest version of the driver, it has a few "improvements" over the last one posted here.

With this version p1 the "colorized thermal image" is in "RGB24"  instead of "MJPEG" => mjpg-streamer can't read this
I do a fusion between version l3 and p1 to encode the "colorized thermal image" in MJPEG and it's work !

There is 2 scripts "gst5" and "gst6" that use gst-launch-1.0 but after installing it, it doesn't work. What are they supposed to do ?

Code: [Select]
$ gst-launch-1.0 --version
gst-launch-1.0 version 1.2.4
GStreamer 1.2.4
https://launchpad.net/distros/ubuntu/+source/gstreamer1.0
$ sudo ./gst5
WARNING: erroneous pipeline: could not link videoscale0 to autovideosink0
$ sudo ./gst6
WARNING: erroneous pipeline: no element "compositor"

Next steps for me : autostart when the cam is plug/power on and run on a raspberry pi.

Some ideas for the future :
* Mesure of the temperature anywhere in the image
* Mask and/or Area of mesurements
* Block/Modify the range for the "palette"
* Changing "palette" in live
* ...


Again, thanks.  :clap:
Champal
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf