Author Topic: Thermal Camera Expertise Requested to help SPAs to stop Sexual Assault  (Read 8139 times)

Offline Shepherd AITopic starter

Thank you for taking a look at this post. Some quick context - I am a complete novice so please bear with me as I explain the challenge.

SPA environments have recently been in the news for employees raping clients during sessions. Our company, Shepherd AI, has developed an AI platform that is able to detect and prevent sexual assault and risky human behaviors in a defined business environment, such as SPA environments, retirement homes, hospice care, Doctors Offices, etc.

And what does this have to do with Thermal imaging expertise? We currently have integrated a variety of sensors into the AI platform to assist with the detection of behaviors, and we would like to add in a thermal imaging device to produce images or video similar to the attached jpg.. We were told a FLIR camera could generate these images and as we progressed to integrate the FLIR camera system. And then we discovered the FLIR pricing to be extremely expensive even at volume. As such we discovered we have several constraints,

1) No one on our team has thermal imagining experience and therefore not sure where to start digging (FLIR sales hasn't been very helpful)
2) The cost of the camera should hover around $100 to $300 dollars per unit at volume pricing (10000+ units)
3) The temperature range is narrow. The camera would need to be optimized for the human body temperature range
4) Given the narrow temperature range, ideally an increase in resolution and color gradient definition would be perfect (320 x 240 or better so I have been told)
5) The imaging device will be approximately anywhere from 4 ft to 6ft away from the subject
6) our AI platform operates on a Linux machine and a camera integration with linux would be great
7) Lastly we use a variety of carrier boards and we should not have any challenges connecting the equipment