Author Topic: Talented PCB Designer Looking for First Jobs!  (Read 7692 times)

Offline shanekentTopic starter

• Contributor
    • Electron Shepherd LLC
Talented PCB Designer Looking for First Jobs!
« on: January 12, 2020, 06:22:19 pm »
Hello Everyone!

My name is Shane and I'm an Electrical Engineer in the Silicon Valley. I'm looking for some side work laying out boards of various complexity so I've started advertising on Fiverr.    I'm having some trouble launching my services and as such I've lowered my prices significantly to help boost some interest. 

I've been working as an EE for a combined 3-years and during that time period I've personally designed over 40 unique PCBs from start to finish.   I have experience designing rigid, flex, and rigid-flex designs with the most complex stack-up being a 12-layer rigid section with an embedded 4-layer flex that utilizes buried and blind vias.

If you think my services would be of any use to you then please consider checking out my job posting here: https://www.fiverr.com/share/KepaNY

I appreciate your time!

-S
anything worth doing is worth doing right
www.electron-shepherd.com

Offline OwO

• Super Contributor
  • RF Engineer.
Re: Talented PCB Designer Looking for First Jobs!
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 03:27:46 am »
I would suggest maybe adding links or images to PCBs you have designed in the past that show off your ability, for example laying out DDR3 on a 4 layer board.
Email: OwOwOwOwO123@outlook.com

Offline free_electron

• Super Contributor
    • SiliconValleyGarage
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2020, 04:35:52 am »
CAD platform ?
Professional Electron Wrangler.
Any comments, or points of view expressed, are my own and not endorsed , induced or compensated by my employer(s).

The following users thanked this post: bgm370

Offline Berni

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2020, 06:23:48 am »
I don't think many people are looking for PCB designers on Fiverr in the first place.