Author Topic: Fluke 8840A Calibration  (Read 3862 times)

Offline AnsonTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Fluke 8840A Calibration
« on: July 19, 2013, 10:52:45 pm »
I recently got a Fluke 8840A off EBAY for $45 it was listed as "Desktop Meter". So I was very fortunate. I would like to have it "calibrated" or verified that the measurements are good or atleast know how far off they are. I didn't want to spend more than I paid for it.  I have seen the DMM Check Plus and considered getting one to verify my meter and others. Is this a viable option? I'm just a hobbyist I don't need perfect. I just need to know my meter is somewhat accurate. Or would sending it in atleast once to be professionally calibrated still be warranted.

Offline synapsis

• Regular Contributor
    • Blackcow
Re: Fluke 8840A Calibration
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 11:26:53 pm »
I just picked up a DMM Check and am happy with it. I can use it on multiple devices, and if you pay shipping he'll recalibrate it for free for two years.

Offline dr.diesel

• Super Contributor
  • Cramming the magic smoke back in...
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2013, 12:00:00 am »
Or list your State/City, there are many of us with proper equipment, we'd be happy to meet up with you and compare.

Offline AnsonTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2013, 12:17:10 am »
Or list your State/City, there are many of us with proper equipment, we'd be happy to meet up with you and compare.

Well I live in Florida but not near a real city. I live just outside a small town called Fort White. It's basically nowhere/hicksville but I like it. If someone were within an hour drive of me I could justify it.

Offline dr.diesel

• Super Contributor
  • Cramming the magic smoke back in...
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2013, 08:46:19 am »
My wife just left for Ocala this morning!

Hopefully somebody will pipe up here and be able to help out, there is likely equipment close by.

Share me