Author Topic: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube  (Read 34114 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Anks

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: gb
    • www.krisanks.wordpress.com
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #50 on: July 09, 2015, 04:40:12 AM »
HI could some do me a big favor and upload the latest software somewhere as I'm have a nightmare trying to download it.

It should be lac_s31202_all.zip

Thanks
 

Offline Mr Simpleton

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: se
  • Not the sharpest knife in the drawer
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #51 on: July 09, 2015, 04:59:51 AM »
Just checking... seems there is a s31203_all version as well... dated 17/3 2014 and the 202 version 17/2 2014
 

Offline Anks

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: gb
    • www.krisanks.wordpress.com
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #52 on: July 09, 2015, 05:16:45 AM »
Just checking... seems there is a s31203_all version as well... dated 17/3 2014 and the 202 version 17/2 2014

Sorry that's the one I meant to say. To be honest any version will do as I'm going to use it with pulse view anyway so only really need the driver.
 

Online Mark

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 175
  • Country: gb
 

Offline pelule

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 392
  • Country: de
  • Business? Very simple: it’s other people’s money
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #54 on: July 19, 2015, 11:54:37 PM »
I got my Zeroplus LAP-C16032 in October 2014.
I sucessfully upgraded it to a 32128 (sw yet only) without any problem last month.
Before I did a backup of the EEPROM and found the "zeroprog" does not (yet) support EEPROM restore, thus I added that feature.
I also "repaired" the cutted pins of the ASIC. The mounting of the missing parts (latch, Rs, Cs) is postponed until there is some more free time,  I do not need the 32 channels yet.

I also registered on the web-site to get the keys for the free protocols. Registration was accepted, but I never received the keys by mail (it may, because my tool is older than 90 days.

Is there another method to register (get the keys) I am not aware of?

If not, I need to know the format of the registration keys.
Thus may anyone send me (by PM if do not want to open) a valid register-key for the protocol analyzer and for 1 or 2 of plug-ins.
I know, it want work with different models and/or different serial numbers.
I just need a samples for the format.

Just a tip which may be of interest for others:
My PC in my lab has no internet-connection (security) and LAP-C claims that at every start by seaching for updates.
I deactivated that feature (which cant be disabled in the SW).
Simply rename the "update.exe" file in the LAP-C sw directory. I named it "x_update.exe".

Any help out there?
You will learn something new every single day
 

Offline 0xdeadbeef

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 938
  • Country: de
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #55 on: July 20, 2015, 03:08:23 AM »
The keys have the format AAAAAAAA-BBBBBBBB-CCCCCCCC-DDDDDDDD where each part is an 8 character hex number presentation of a 32bit number.
The keys are stored in the registry key "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Classes\VirtualStore\MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\ZEROPLUS-PLUGIN".
Can't tell more since I moved to ScanaPlus long ago and I had not even registered more than a few of my 30 protocols. Then again, in later versions of the tool, most basic decoders where free anyway.
Trying is the first step towards failure - Homer J. Simpson
 

Offline pelule

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 392
  • Country: de
  • Business? Very simple: it’s other people’s money
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #56 on: July 21, 2015, 03:08:45 AM »
0xdeadbeef, many thanks for the info. Now I can start to dig into.
You will learn something new every single day
 

Offline klaus11

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: 00
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #57 on: July 24, 2015, 01:54:16 AM »
CY7C1480V33-200AXC not find in stock, any suggestions where to buy. O cross reference
HP3478A, Keithley 2000, DP832, TEK TDS5052B, HP3245A,FLUKE 87V,HP33120A
 

Offline pascal_sweden

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1373
  • Country: no
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #58 on: August 03, 2015, 12:05:58 AM »
Where can I buy a brand new LAP-C 16032 for the best possible price?

Is it still possible to convert the latest LAP-C 16032 model into a LAP-C 322000?

How much would it cost in parts to do the upgrade? How much does the LAP-C 322000 typically cost?
This way I can get an idea on how much I would save.

Is there a nice PDF file out somewhere with good pictures and detailed description for each step in the update procedure?

Do some people on this forum provide the upgrade as a service? How much do you charge? :)

Or are there Chinese clones available for the LAP-C 322000 which are 100% compatible, both hardware wise and software wise?
« Last Edit: August 03, 2015, 02:16:45 AM by pascal_sweden »
 

Offline klaus11

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: 00
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #59 on: August 03, 2015, 02:46:38 AM »
The first problem is to update now comes with 4 cut into chip zp322 pins. And that is too much trouble.

The first problem is to update now comes with 4 cut into chip zp322 pins. And that is too much trouble. Otherwise all the same.
HP3478A, Keithley 2000, DP832, TEK TDS5052B, HP3245A,FLUKE 87V,HP33120A
 

Offline pascal_sweden

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1373
  • Country: no
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #60 on: August 07, 2015, 11:30:56 AM »
Maybe a job for the guys at Dangerous Prototypes.
They fear no soldering, and PCB board rework. They like challenges. All for educational purposes :)
 

Offline klaus11

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: 00
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #61 on: August 09, 2015, 04:04:14 AM »
Anyone know if this new software released  " smart + "
HP3478A, Keithley 2000, DP832, TEK TDS5052B, HP3245A,FLUKE 87V,HP33120A
 

Offline pascal_sweden

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1373
  • Country: no
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #62 on: August 21, 2015, 08:28:17 PM »
Does this new software Smart+ come with all models, including the low-end LAP-C models?

What are the specific improvements compared to the original software?

Does Zeroplus LAP-C support hardware triggers? How many?
 

Offline klaus11

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: 00
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #63 on: August 22, 2015, 11:14:24 PM »
Boom, sorted :)

Here are the steps:
1. Download http://www.zeroplus.com.tw/software_download/lac_s31200_all(win8).zip
2. Extract the zip file
3. Navigate to the "Driver Setup" folder and extract the "Data1.cab" file (or double click on it to see its contents)
4. Copy the following files to: "C:\Program Files (x86)\PC-Based Instrument\ZEROPLUS\DRIVER\"
 - Bulkusb.inf8 and rename it as bulkusb.inf
 - Bulkusb.sys7 and rename it as bulkusb.sys
 - Bulkusb64.cat3 and rename it as bulkusb64.cat
5. Go to the Device Manager, right click on the LAP-C Analyser device, select "Update Driver Software"
6. Click on "Browse my computer for driver software" and select the folder from point 4 above
7. Enjoy! :)

Cheers,
LJ

See for yourself, wonderful in 64-bit Windows 10 pro
HP3478A, Keithley 2000, DP832, TEK TDS5052B, HP3245A,FLUKE 87V,HP33120A
 

Offline knotlogic

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: sg
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #64 on: August 30, 2015, 04:19:48 PM »
The first problem is to update now comes with 4 cut into chip zp322 pins. And that is too much trouble.

The first problem is to update now comes with 4 cut into chip zp322 pins. And that is too much trouble. Otherwise all the same.

Maybe a job for the guys at Dangerous Prototypes.
They fear no soldering, and PCB board rework. They like challenges. All for educational purposes :)


Or you could do what this guy did:

http://hackaday.com/2015/08/29/co2-laser-decapping-to-fix-soldering-mistake/

Now, how toxic would the fumes from that be?
 

Offline klaus11

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: 00
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #65 on: August 31, 2015, 03:05:30 AM »
Oh, if it's a great system but unfortunately I have in my toolbox CO2 laser. Thank you for the link.  :-+
HP3478A, Keithley 2000, DP832, TEK TDS5052B, HP3245A,FLUKE 87V,HP33120A
 

Offline JVR

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: za
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #66 on: December 02, 2015, 06:01:53 AM »
Boom, sorted :)

Here are the steps:
1. Download http://www.zeroplus.com.tw/software_download/lac_s31200_all(win8).zip
2. Extract the zip file
3. Navigate to the "Driver Setup" folder and extract the "Data1.cab" file (or double click on it to see its contents)
4. Copy the following files to: "C:\Program Files (x86)\PC-Based Instrument\ZEROPLUS\DRIVER\"
 - Bulkusb.inf8 and rename it as bulkusb.inf
 - Bulkusb.sys7 and rename it as bulkusb.sys
 - Bulkusb64.cat3 and rename it as bulkusb64.cat
5. Go to the Device Manager, right click on the LAP-C Analyser device, select "Update Driver Software"
6. Click on "Browse my computer for driver software" and select the folder from point 4 above
7. Enjoy! :)

Cheers,
LJ

See for yourself, wonderful in 64-bit Windows 10 pro

Just to add to this, for Win 10 x64 Pro, I installed the application in the downloaded folder, and then the driver just from the renamed files. Tried to just re-install the driver but it failed, so had to uninstall everything to get it working.
 

Offline LukO

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: pl
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #67 on: December 13, 2015, 06:41:48 PM »
Thanks for the tip.
It works also under Windows 10 Home, but I needed to start the software (the latest version - LAP-C_Standard_V3.12.03) in Windows 7 compatibility mode. 

BTW: Workaround from Zeroplus website  ;D http://www.zeroplus.com.tw/logic-analyzer_en/qanda/Zeroplus-LogicAnalyzer-Window-8-8.1-install-problem-solution_en.pdf





 
 

Offline telengard

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: us
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #68 on: May 03, 2017, 04:29:24 AM »
Any chance this could be reposted?  I just picked one of these up and I'd like to take a hand at patching the EEPROM or the dll.

thanks!
 

Offline dav

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Country: it
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #69 on: May 03, 2017, 09:46:56 PM »
PM sent
 

Offline StevenBoeckx

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: be
  • I'm a student that develops embedded systems
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #70 on: November 04, 2017, 05:27:24 AM »
I read a lot of questions about the the software: how to get a full software package with advanced protocol triggering, most of the protocols ... . First of all, if you can pay the software just do it. It takes allot of afford to make such a product and zeroplus did a really good job, you pay for a really good product. But if you are a student (like I am) and just don't have the money, there is an easy solution for this. Zeroplus sold a time a go a "special" edition off their usb logic analysers, the plus edition. This plus edition has the same hardware as the normal/standard analysers, only it comes with all the software. Or better said it enables all the futures of the software.

This analyser doesn't use the standard edition software but uses the smart+ version. This version has a newer interface look and supports not only the plus edition but also the normal one (standard). So if you want a newer ( personally think easier and nicer ) interface. You can download the smart+ edition from their website. Just google "zeroplus download" and you will find the download page (leave the 'series' selection on 'all').

You can change the LAP-C 16032 to a LAP-C 16128+ just by using the zeroprog tool already mentioned in previous discussions and change the PID to 0x7025
« Last Edit: November 04, 2017, 07:02:11 AM by StevenBoeckx »
 

Offline TK

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 465
  • Country: us
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
Re: Zeroplus LAP-C 16032 Logic Analyzer Logic Cube
« Reply #71 on: November 04, 2017, 06:35:34 AM »
If you just need all the protocols enabled (over 100), there is no need to do any hacking... Zeroplus released all the protocols for free by the end of 2016.  Just download the latest version of the software.  If you want the Protocol Trigger option, then you will need to pay for it or use the hack posted by StevenBoeckx.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf