Author Topic: Building the Elektor 1982 power supply ,what pcb?  (Read 6619 times)

Offline BeetleJuiceTopic starter

• Contributor
Building the Elektor 1982 power supply ,what pcb?
« on: January 30, 2021, 07:03:08 pm »
i have almost all the parts to build that power supply.
the plan is to make the elektor 1982 my second diy psu.
i got the original pdf from the magazine , edited the pictures for print, but i wanted something more pro (some trim, soldermask etc)
if i design everything in easyeda there is a big chance for errors since i am not a pro, mostly i do small projects in easyeda,but this is a complicated pcb.
so i thought that maybe a pro guy might have done the same already.

i searched everywhere i knew to find a "modern" pcb , so far i only found 2 guys that made this pcb from scratch.
one is in easyeda and one in github.
my plan is to trim a little (or not at all) the pcbs and order some ready pcb from jlcpcb

with respect to the designers i will upload the two links and the photos from the schematics and the pcb
i need someone to take a look at the schematics cause i am just a hobbyist not a professional electronics guy.

psu 1 link in github
https://github.com/stonetronics/powerSupply
seems ok but has some extra mods. cant find a forum or blog link to see the progress.

• Contributor
Re: Building the Elektor 1982 power supply ,what pcb?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2021, 07:09:49 pm »
psu2 link in easyeda
https://easyeda.com/Gregi/Lab_PSU_0_30V_0_3A-242aadfa16604425b9cd9c255115aed4
gregy says "Still in progress.... need to doublecheck schematic", no further link for his design, blog etc

so what do you think i should do?
can i trust some of these boards and print them or stick with the original one?

thank you all
« Last Edit: January 30, 2021, 07:16:35 pm by BeetleJuice »

Offline CatalinaWOW

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2021, 07:45:06 pm »