Poll

In which continent would you prefer to live and work as an EE ?

Europe
Australia
North America
South America
Asia
Africa
Antarctica

Author Topic: Which country is the best for EE ?  (Read 18254 times)

Offline 4a4ikTopic starter

• Contributor
    • my projects
Which country is the best for EE ?
« on: February 09, 2015, 10:13:54 am »
Hello, if you had an opportunity to be born (or reborn) in a different country, to study and work as an electronics engineer, which would you choose, and why ?

I am studying for the bachelor degree in Latvia, after that I would like to get Master's Degree and work at the same time. But there aren't so much workplaces here at all. So I am thinking about moving to another country.

In general, I would like to know your thoughts about Electronic industry in different countries.
Where could an EE find the most and the best job opportunities (main question), living standards, education level, etc.

Thank you.

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
Re: Which country is the best for EE ?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2015, 10:48:44 am »
Australia has one of the highest living standards in the world and it consistently rated as having several of the worlds move livable cities:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World's_most_liveable_cities

Offline coppice

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2015, 11:14:12 am »
Australia has one of the highest living standards in the world and it consistently rated as having several of the worlds move livable cities:
Maybe, but your electronics graduates leave in considerable numbers to find employment.

Offline Wytnucls

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2015, 11:26:35 am »
I would rather live in Oz, but the best jobs would be in the US.

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2015, 11:31:49 am »
Maybe, but your electronics graduates leave in considerable numbers to find employment.

Care to cite a reference for that?