Author Topic: Vitis 2023.1 would not open after crash  (Read 4527 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Vitis 2023.1 would not open after crash
« on: November 20, 2023, 12:03:01 pm »
Hi,
After a few days of working with Vitis 2023.1 it crashed for one time and after that when I run it, it's gui would not open, I'm using win11 and it only shows an eclipse.exe process in task manager, also I have uninstalled and reinstalled the whole vivado, But the same would happen, do you have any Idea how to fix it?
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline Daixiwen

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Vitis 2023.1 would not open after crash
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2023, 01:59:04 pm »
if it still crashes after reinstalling it, then it could be a file in its workspace that is causing it to crash. I would delete the workspace folder (after a backup of course) or move it in another place, and then attempt to restart Vitis and create a new workspace.

Offline colorado.rob

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2023, 03:08:49 pm »
Eclipse usually logs info to <workspace>/.metadata/.log/ -- I'd check there first to see if there is any info about what is happening when opening the project. As Daixiwen said, this is almost certainly due to a corrupt file in your workspace. Two possibilities are corruption of the Eclipse project and corruption of the Eclipse workspace. If you can correlate the crash to a specific log line, you may be able to determine which file is causing the problem.

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2023, 03:27:07 pm »
I already have deleted the old workspace directory, But again it would not open, after 30 minuets of running it would log something like this

Code: [Select]
!SESSION 2023-11-20 16:51:27.270 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=2023.1
java.version=11.0.16.1
java.vendor=Eclipse Adoptium