Author Topic: Where are gowin FPGAs available for an actually reasonable price?  (Read 1461 times)

Offline jeremyTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Hi all,

The AUD$15 Tang nano 9k FPGA board contains an AUD$45 FPGA at mouser prices (GW1NR-LV9). Does anyone know where you can purchase these FPGAs for a more reasonable price? I realise that the FPGA companies usually subsidise the chips on the dev kits, but this is a bit much…

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: Where are gowin FPGAs available for an actually reasonable price?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2022, 12:28:38 am »
Hi all,

The AUD$15 Tang nano 9k FPGA board contains an AUD$45 FPGA at mouser prices (GW1NR-LV9). Does anyone know where you can purchase these FPGAs for a more reasonable price? I realise that the FPGA companies usually subsidise the chips on the dev kits, but this is a bit much…

I'm sure that once the semiconductor shortage shitshow ends, the prices for everything will come down to earth.

The following users thanked this post: Someone

Offline mon2

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2022, 01:08:46 am »
Yes. Posted the contact details a few times. Contact Edge Electronics in the USA and have the parts drop shipped to you. Much better pricing and service than Mouser. Was recently screwed by Mouser on a guaranteed delivery date of a confirmed purchase order for the FTDI FT232HQ devices. Mouser cannot be trusted.

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2022, 03:53:32 am »
Thank you, those prices look much more reasonable. I have contacted them, hoping that shipping is not too expensive.

Offline josuah

• Regular Contributor
    • josuah.net
li
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2022, 07:19:31 am »
Sipeed based their official store off Aliexpress: https://wiki.sipeed.com/en/store.html

Here the Tang Nano 9k is ~ USD 18 + Shipping, ~ AUD 25.

Still higher than 15 though.

• Super Contributor
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2022, 11:40:21 am »