Author Topic: The 1GHz MCU i.MX RT1170 is available!?  (Read 14245 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
The 1GHz MCU i.MX RT1170 is available!?
« on: December 27, 2020, 08:04:18 am »
Hi,
Today I take a look at the RT1170,
https://www.nxp.com/products/processors-and-microcontrollers/arm-microcontrollers/i-mx-rt-crossover-mcus/i-mx-rt1170-crossover-mcu-family-first-ghz-mcu-with-arm-cortex-m7-and-cortex-m4-cores:i.MX-RT1170

And it seems NXP has finally released the docs and you can get the chip (Xmass gift >:D) , any Ideas or has one of you done something with it? what project would you use it for?
« Last Edit: December 27, 2020, 08:06:50 am by ali_asadzadeh »
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline martinribelotta

• Regular Contributor
  • A camel is a horse designed by a committee
    • Martin Ribelotta design services
Re: The 1GHz MCU i.MX RT1170 is available!?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2020, 06:34:07 pm »
The chips (ver 800MHz) is listed as non-stock for now:

https://www.digikey.com/short/4c7jdw

But is expect to turn as stocked in few days

Offline cgroen

• Supporter
    • Carstens personal web
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2020, 06:40:06 pm »
The chips (ver 800MHz) is listed as non-stock for now:

https://www.digikey.com/short/4c7jdw

But is expect to turn as stocked in few days

Mouser says Feb 12. The EVK is expected (Mouser) Feb 8, I already ordered both :)
Currently making library symbol for it...
Going to be exciting to see it. I though the users manual for the RT1064 was rather large at almost 3500 pages, not any more, the RT1170 UM is 6200+ pages  ???

Offline ehughes

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2020, 09:07:28 pm »
I can verify that it is very real.   I have an EVK in hand.

SDK & Parts are looking like late Feb.

The following users thanked this post: rs20

Online SiliconWizard

• Super Contributor