cell phone, tv box ?
unless as you say it could be language related, keyboard configuration etc ...
linked to a google account ... if so it will be fully erased as per google security policy once you do the reset procedure(s)
search google for some answers, and if knox was activated in your phone ...
and or enter in debug mode with known methods and do a full reset ... once again you loose everything
or this