Author Topic: JavaScript framework for frontend web apps  (Read 528 times)

Offline PicuinoTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
    • Picuino web
JavaScript framework for frontend web apps
« on: April 04, 2024, 02:24:06 pm »

I am completely new to developing JavaScript applications with web frontend frameworks.
So far I have developed some programs by hand directly in JavaScript to perform calculations or to present quiz type questionnaires.

I have also modified the source code of the Falstad circuit simulator (https://www.falstad.com/circuit/) to adapt it to my website. This simulator is programmed in Java, which is then translated into JavaScript with Google's GWT library.

After tinkering with the Falstad program I have been encouraged to make more elaborate applications in JavaScript, but I find the Java+GWT programming model a bit confusing and little used by programmers.

Do you know any JavaScript framework that is well suited to develop such applications with menus, drawings, simulations, etc.?

• Frequent Contributor
    • Picuino web
Re: JavaScript framework for frontend web apps
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2024, 02:31:32 pm »
There are many comparisons on JavaScript frameworks and libraries, but in general they do not describe in depth the different frameworks to be able to choose between them.

https://hackr.io/blog/best-javascript-frameworks
https://www.lambdatest.com/blog/best-javascript-frameworks/
https://ninetailed.io/blog/best-javascript-frameworks/

Edit: What I am looking for is something similar to Visual Basic, but to make web applications that run on the user's computer and use JavaScript languaje.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2024, 02:38:16 pm by Picuino »

• Frequent Contributor
    • Picuino web

Offline dferyance

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2024, 05:29:48 pm »