Author Topic: Korad KD3005P Problem with current metter  (Read 7222 times)

Offline PsiSoPTopic starter

Korad KD3005P Problem with current metter
« on: February 24, 2017, 05:39:20 pm »
I am a beginner so please suffer my question with patience.
I'm but old one cheapest PSU - KORAD KD3005P
I have firstly problem with strange load. Immediately after turning on it shows 0,453-0,432 Ampere consumption, although nothing is connected to the output Clem.
The problem disappears if I increase the voltage of about 15 volts above.
this short video about this problem  in shop.
https://youtu.be/y98YsndyNFQ
And at home
https://youtu.be/KzRhk3tji20
After this i`m try to find some circuit board schematic - some find here and some on other forum and fix this.
The reason for reading ammeter persists that that there was a small short circuit the terminals 5 and 6 on the connectors J1

Next problem - But now Amperemeter shows 0,000 until the load is applied above 0.300 mA. The difference readings of the ammeter and Multimeter, the higher the higher the current flowing in the circuit.

After some time, I'll post a video of the second problem. at the moment I want to get some sleep after many hours spent in the intrigues of the problem.
The essence of the second problem in zero reading ammeter.
I connected the fan from the computing system with consumption of 120mA but somewhere on the ammeter were zeros.
I thought that it did not work. But incorporating tester test current I limited leaving the power supply current of 1A and the meter showed 0.998 A but ammeter Power supply mode showed approximately 0.72 *
Now I'm a little confused with the strange fan speed adjustment system that in some way affect the reading of the ammeter power supply through the point of connector J1-6.
I could not find exactly Electric scheme for Korad KD3005P I used pieces of similar schemes from Korad KA3005D.
Now you can hurling slippers at me for my bad English and inconsistent explanation of the problem.