Author Topic: Parts looking, please help!!!  (Read 2461 times)

Offline Louis.luo0813Topic starter

Parts looking, please help!!!
« on: December 08, 2019, 01:45:34 am »
Hi alls,
I am newbie here  ;D
I am performing a repair for blueant pump zone headphone, but i could mot find a component in the red circle on following picture.
Could any one please help me with the name of that component, and the source where i can get it from. Do you think it look normal or its burned?
Thank in advance,
Louis

Offline DaJMasta

• Super Contributor
    • medpants.com
Re: Parts looking, please help!!!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2019, 02:04:00 am »
Probably a ceramic filter of some kind, doesn't look damaged to me (and is probably a passive), should measure close to a short at DC, so probably can be tested with a multimeter.

The following users thanked this post: Louis.luo0813

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2019, 04:09:49 am »
Thank you, DaJMasta.
By the chance, do you know have any idea where i can get the one in circle. Google did not give me anything about it. I am looking for it data sheet to see whether it is a part of charging circuit or not, because the headphone is now working, but no charging to it’s battery at all.

Offline fzabkar

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2019, 04:58:47 am »
I haven't been able to find a datasheet, but here is the product brief for the main chip:

CSR8645, Qualcomm, dual-mode ROM audio SoC:
https://www.qualcomm.com/media/documents/files/csr8645-product-brief.pdf

Here is a module which uses that chip:
https://ecksteinimg.de/Datasheet/CSR8645.pdf

The module has a GT4128-B2ZLI support chip in a TSOP-8 package. This chip is made by Gennum Corporation:

https://www.worldwayelec.com/pro/gennum-corporation/gt4128-2zli/4210100

Gennum appears to have been acquired by Semtech:

https://www.semtech.com/products

Unfortunately a search at Semtech turns up nothing. :-
(

Edit:

Your part is a GT4512-A2ZLI.