Author Topic: Clamp meter,safe,reliable,and under $200  (Read 4165 times)

Offline NeekoTopic starter

• Contributor
Clamp meter,safe,reliable,and under $200
« on: December 18, 2020, 05:59:56 pm »
hey guys/gals.... I AM NEW,so sorry if I'm doing something wrong. I tried to search first,but didnt find what I'm looking for.ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED..... I'm looking for a clamp meter under $200. Things I'm looking for are....
: SAFE/RELIABLE
: AC/DC current clamp
: fairly accurate both AC/DC from clamp from .25amps(250milliamp - 100amps)
: continuity
: max/min
: inrush would be a plus but not a must
ANY AND ALL HELP IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!!! I'm a beginner when it comes to meters but TRULY wanting to learn. My 1st QUALITY multimeter I just got the eevlog brymen bm235 now need the clamp meter! Again if I'm post in wrong place or unapropaly IM SOOOO SORRY... by the way I was looking at the Klein cl800,but was told it's not accurate down to .25 amps and theres better options but wasnt offered any...lol

Offline AVGresponding

• Super Contributor
  • Exploring Rabbit Holes Since The 1970s
nuqDaq yuch Dapol?
Addiction count: Agilent-AVO-BlackStar-Brymen-Chauvin Arnoux-Fluke-GenRad-Hameg-HP-Keithley-IsoTech-Mastech-Megger-Metrix-Micronta-Racal-RFL-Siglent-Solartron-Tektronix-Thurlby-Time Electronics-TTi-UniT

• Contributor
Re: Clamp meter,safe,reliable,and under $200
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2020, 07:40:00 pm »
Thank you for your help. Does it seem fairly accurate through the clamp down to .5 amps

Offline rsjsouza

• Super Contributor
  • Eternally curious
    • Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2020, 08:05:55 pm »
I use some antiques, but people around here like the UT210E a lot - it has a good construction but the jaw is not huge.
https://www.uni-trend.com/html/product/General_Meters/digitalclampmeters/UT210_Series/UT210E.html