Author Topic: Custom Firmware Reference Document for Riden RD60xx Power Supplies  (Read 23091 times)

Offline sunkmailTopic starter

• Contributor
Hi Everyone,

I have been working on a reference document / manual for using the RD60xx series of power supplies loaded with UniSoft's custom firmware.

RD60xx Custom Firmware Reference

It is NOT complete, but I think it has the vast majority of information.

Please feel free to use it as you like.

I will attempt to complete what's missing and update as new firmware versions are released.

Any comments, corrections, suggestions, or additional content are appreciated and welcome

This is my first time making a document public like this - I'm hoping I can update the existing file and this link will always be pointing to the most up-to-date version. :)

Enjoy!
RD60xx Custom Firmware Reference HERE, Or the Thread about it HERE.

Offline Mr.B

• Supporter
Re: Custom Firmware Reference Document for Riden RD60xx Power Supplies
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2021, 07:07:36 pm »
Well done and thank you.
I approach the thinking of all of my posts using AI in the first instance. (Awkward Irregularity)

The following users thanked this post: pureBlack, ghoes

Online bateau020

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2021, 07:16:17 pm »
Yes, great work.

While reading through it, I will probably come up with some recommendations for changes over time. Tell me how you want me to provide feedback. Am willing to participate. (If you use a Google Doc as working doc, you can for example give "editor" or "commenter" roles to specific people, while keeping a full trace of all changes. The equivalent is possible with MS.)

* it might be easier if you add chapter numbers. If you use Google Doc as a working doc, try out the "Table of Contents" add-on, as the default chapter numbering from Google Docs is cr*p.