Author Topic: SainSmart DDS120 & DDS140 USB Oscilloscope  (Read 235744 times)

Offline nitetrip

Re: SainSmart DDS120 & DDS140 USB Oscilloscope
« Reply #225 on: December 27, 2014, 01:25:47 am »
I feel like I am late to this party.

I just ordered a DDS140 from Amazon, it should arrive on Wednesday.

I'm hoping it will fill my needs, I am just a tinkerer, with the Arduino and Raspberry Pi. I am also a software engineer so I will see if I can provide any assistance with the software.

Offline MengPeng

• Contributor
  • Learning electronics the hard way - :P
« Reply #226 on: December 27, 2014, 06:16:03 am »
Welcome nitetrip!  I think the software is the missing link between this seemingly adequate hardware and an actually useful usb oscope!  I've been researching and have sorta concluded that these things are toys, probably better off buying a 'real' oscilloscope, but I feel there is potential to create something good.  Seems like the hardware is there but not the software.  Thinking I should have bought a desktop oscilloscope but it is nice to be involved with the community of folks trying to make this hardware useful.

Offline crystal

• Contributor
« Reply #227 on: December 28, 2014, 12:47:05 pm »

Offline doctormord

• Regular Contributor
  • !nop
    • #fine_arts & #electronics - 360customs.de
« Reply #228 on: December 28, 2014, 04:19:13 pm »
They're supposed to be the same.
#fine_arts & #electronics  - www.360customs.de

Offline torr032

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #229 on: December 28, 2014, 11:32:26 pm »
They're supposed to be the same.

So which one is the newer version?

Offline doctormord

• Regular Contributor
  • !nop
« Reply #230 on: December 29, 2014, 12:48:26 am »
The same is the same, so no "newer version".  ???

Offline crystal

• Contributor
« Reply #231 on: December 29, 2014, 08:45:00 pm »
If they are the same then why do they have two different stickers on the cover?

Offline doctormord

• Regular Contributor
  • !nop