Author Topic: The 1GHz MCU i.MX RT1170 is available!?  (Read 14241 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Re: The 1GHz MCU i.MX RT1170 is available!?
« Reply #50 on: January 05, 2021, 08:30:04 am »
cgroen How did you convert the files to Altium correctly? I have always problem converting OrCAD files to Altium
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline cgroen

• Supporter
    • Carstens personal web
« Reply #51 on: January 05, 2021, 08:33:32 am »
The schematics I just used the import wizard in altium

• Super Contributor
« Reply #52 on: January 06, 2021, 08:46:43 am »
What about the PCB?

Offline cgroen

• Supporter
    • Carstens personal web
« Reply #53 on: January 06, 2021, 08:51:57 am »
What about the PCB?

That was more complicated! I took the gerbers (top and bottom) and converted them to PCB (description here: https://electronics.stackexchange.com/questions/173702/import-gerber-files-into-altium)
The silkscreens I exported as DXF and imported them (as DXF) in the PCB. I did the same with some of the inner power planes as I could not get Altium to play nice with all the polygons.
Took most of a day experimenting around

• Super Contributor
« Reply #54 on: January 06, 2021, 02:32:49 pm »
Thanks for sharing :-+

Offline hansd

• Contributor
« Reply #55 on: January 25, 2021, 09:26:26 am »
they support lvgl in many of their demo boards. lvgl has also specific ports that use the graphic accelerators in some of the processors

I have used emWin and now also lvgl. I like lvgl A LOT more to be honest, very good documentation, source available, good active community. Even made my first (personal) project with it some time ago (used the older version 6, newest versions are even better)
Embedded Wizard, TouchGFX, Crank Storyboard etc. all seems soo extremely bloated imho.

Anyway, looking forward to news on the RT1170 :)

I think you might like the below  :)