Author Topic: Program that can log from many multimeters.  (Read 488470 times)

Offline thelastdodo

Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2975 on: April 19, 2023, 12:11:11 pm »
Thanks for the template!  :-+

I'll try to dig into it (if I can grasp it & find some spare time).

Offline Njk

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2976 on: April 19, 2023, 03:31:28 pm »
It looks like the USBHID interface has stopped working. I have not modified any code in the HID interface. there must be some other reason.
I will be looking at it, but it might take some time. If you can find a older version of TC try using that.

I've some experience in HID with Windows. So i remember that the HID data exchange can be implemented in the application in the two ways. You can parse the HID report received from the device entirely by your code, or you can use the system-provided helper APIs to parse the report to extract the data from the desired fields in the report. Each the way has its pros and contras. Just curious, which way you took with the TC.

Offline Njk

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2977 on: April 19, 2023, 03:46:19 pm »
I have attached the start, i.e. the energy, but with the name changed. It is not a working Prime definition

By the way, your app seems well suited for drawing energy profile charts using the data from utility electricity meters. There are lots of vendor-specific protocols, but they're being replaced with the common framework, which is known as DLMS/COSEM. It's not officially public, and it can be looking a bit complex initially, but an open source implementations exists. What is your vision in that regard?

Offline HKJTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • Tests
« Reply #2978 on: April 20, 2023, 04:42:37 pm »
Thanks for the template!  :-+

I'll try to dig into it (if I can grasp it & find some spare time).

You can always ask questions here or on email.

Offline HKJTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • Tests