Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1444714 times)

Offline Dieselrunner88

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #400 on: August 27, 2011, 04:45:00 pm »
Hi everyone I am a public bus technician with a background in electronics.  I am always fascinated in how electronic devices can stand such an abusive environment and yet fail so easily.  I am an American from North Carolina.   I tinker with electronics mostly failure analysis.
Scavenging for parts.  What is this?  oh well I'll throw it in with the rest of the unknown stuff!

Offline Keith

• Contributor
« Reply #401 on: August 28, 2011, 12:32:20 am »
Hello All - Keith from PA. I have pulled all my gear out of storage, just completed building my bench(30" x 8'). I'm not doing EE for a living although I'm formally trained. I simply miss it. Looking forward to interacting with you all....regards

Offline dumpystig

• Contributor
« Reply #402 on: August 29, 2011, 10:30:06 pm »
Hi folks,
            My name is Mark, I live in the UK, and I've been an electronic hobbyist/DIY'er since my early teens. No formal electronics training (although I'm an electrician by trade) but I've got by over the years fixing/adapting/building/modding a multitude of differing circuits, projects, parts etc..

I'm looking forward to getting involved in this site, hopefully I may be able to help someone along the way.

Offline Kozmyk

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #403 on: August 29, 2011, 11:47:37 pm »
Apologies
I just realised that I'd missed this "Introduce Yourself" post. So belatedly:
I'm retired now, I used to be a sound engineer - live and studio, had a modest PA rig of my own and worked for bigger rigs.
I've designed and built recording studios, been a college technician, field service engineer and a TV production line repair technician.
Invented and designed a few things, none of which made me rich.