Author Topic: Your pet peeve, technical or otherwise.  (Read 495053 times)

shapirus, Bud and 10 Guests are viewing this topic.

Online coppice

• Super Contributor
Re: Your pet peeve, technical or otherwise.
« Reply #1725 on: January 30, 2022, 04:12:55 pm »
New pet peeve for me:
When people repeatedly sniff while narrating a YouTube video.
Have you been watching snuff movies? :\

The following users thanked this post: Ed.Kloonk

Online Ed.Kloonk

• Super Contributor
  • Cat video aficionado
« Reply #1726 on: January 31, 2022, 12:20:32 am »
New pet peeve for me:

iratus parum formica

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #1727 on: January 31, 2022, 03:58:02 am »
New pet peeve for me:
"You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means."

Oy, so there's the sort of snuff you sniff, which is ground-up tobacco, and then there are the films you don't want to watch.

The following users thanked this post: Ed.Kloonk

Online Ed.Kloonk

• Super Contributor
  • Cat video aficionado
« Reply #1728 on: January 31, 2022, 05:05:22 am »
New pet peeve for me:
"You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means."

Oy, so there's the sort of snuff you sniff, which is ground-up tobacco, and then there are the films you don't want to watch.

Well, one is worse on your libido than the other. Well, to be fair, anything thing you snort can affect your performance.
iratus parum formica

Offline james_s

• Super Contributor
« Reply #1729 on: February 04, 2022, 11:38:17 pm »
Ran into another peeve, overly aggressive profanity filters. There is a website that filters even soft profanity like "ass", but the problem is it filters it even when it is a part of another word. Classic, Class, Classy, Classical, etc all have the "ass" part automatically snipped out. Same with Cocktail, Cockatoo, and numerous others. It's kind of ridiculous given how easy it would be to filter in a more sensible way.