Author Topic: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope  (Read 433956 times)

0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline gadak

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: al
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1900 on: February 03, 2024, 06:57:31 am »
Not work. And installing the firmware deletes the calibration data
 

Offline tokar

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: ru
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1901 on: February 03, 2024, 08:53:25 am »
I confirm, it does not work (ch 2, 50mV/div).
 

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1902 on: February 03, 2024, 09:23:01 am »
Only one sector on the sd card is written and there are more variables.

I don't know whether to enable writing to 2 sectors and change the control from 256 to 512.

Or move offsets. I assume a 16bit record needs 2 positions. 9 values (16bit)  will be written from offset 10 to 28

#define CHANNEL1_SETTING_OFFSET                    10    // 9*16bit   
#define CHANNEL2_SETTING_OFFSET                    40    // 9*16bit   
#define TRIGGER_SETTING_OFFSET                       70    // 8*16bit   
#define OTHER_SETTING_OFFSET                         100   // 9x16bit   
#define CURSOR_SETTING_OFFSET                      130   // 6x16bit
#define MEASUREMENT_SETTING_OFFSET          160   //26*16bit
#define CALIBRATION_SETTING_OFFSET              200   //14*16bit
#define INPUT_CALIBRATION_SETTING_OFFSET 230   //14*32bit

It does not contain the area where the calibration data is. I move the values a bit and it will work.

try this:
« Last Edit: February 03, 2024, 11:22:38 am by Atlan »
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: tokar

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1903 on: February 03, 2024, 11:39:55 am »
I converted it to multiples of 16.

PC, you don't have a table somewhere about what the sampling frequency is if the value 2000 is written into the fpga.  In the long time base mode.  I assume that it is possible to change the frequency in order to achieve more uniform sampling when changing from about 100ms to 50s
« Last Edit: February 03, 2024, 12:49:19 pm by Atlan »
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1904 on: February 04, 2024, 05:46:50 am »
It works?
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 

Offline pcprogrammer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3781
  • Country: nl
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1905 on: February 04, 2024, 06:26:23 am »
I converted it to multiples of 16.

PC, you don't have a table somewhere about what the sampling frequency is if the value 2000 is written into the fpga.  In the long time base mode.  I assume that it is possible to change the frequency in order to achieve more uniform sampling when changing from about 100ms to 50s

Within the FPGA there is a 32 bit counter to divide the clock down. The value set for the sampling frequency is used as the divider, but I need to consult my work to give the formula and the clock frequency. Will get back to you on this.

Edit: I looked at the verilog file here.

There is a variable "sample_rate_divider" that is used to make the sample clock. It is set with the FPGA command 0x0D.

The main clock runs at 200MHz. When "sample_rate_divider" is 0 the 200MHz is divided by 2 and the sample clock is 100MHz. This is the clock signal for the ADC's and the sample memory. For the software it means a sampling rate of 200MSa/s.

When set to 1 the 200MHz is divided by 4 giving a sample clock of 50MHz. For 3 it means dividing by 8 giving 25MHz.

The sample clock is based on the formula:  clk = 200MHz / ((sample_rate_divider + 1) * 2)
The sample rate is then:  rate = clk * 2

This only applies for when both ADC's are used to get the interleaved samples. When only reading data from one ADC the sample rate equals the clock rate.


« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 07:11:04 am by pcprogrammer »
 
The following users thanked this post: Atlan

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1906 on: February 04, 2024, 11:34:15 am »
Well thank you.  So that I set the sampling frequency so that the samples are spread over the interval according to the selected time per div. 50s/div..... 100ms/div
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 

Offline tokar

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: ru
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1907 on: February 04, 2024, 02:06:26 pm »
...
try this:
Yesterday I didn't see the binary file. Today I downloaded it and tried it. It calibrates normally. Positive and negative voltages are shown correctly on the screen.
I don’t like the autoset time (sometimes long) - from 2 to 14 seconds, but it works.
CH 2 manual gain does not work.
 

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1908 on: February 04, 2024, 04:58:04 pm »
Implemented long time mode, with support for trigger auto, normal, single. v0.023g



The setting of the falling rising edge must be programmed. Correct overview of waveforms and images in long time mode.
Autoset from version 0.022f

Fixed some errors that were found.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 05:08:03 pm by Atlan »
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: Eltax1693, zildan, tokar, serjiu, LunaC, facekim, lamazoid

Offline gadak

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: al
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1909 on: February 04, 2024, 09:43:59 pm »
Firmware 0.023g Calibration is successful, but auto set works very slowly, hangs up if the measurement range changes downward in voltages. For example, at 11 to 12 volts auto set works faster than from 9 volts to 1 volt. Ch2 less than 6 mV does not display ch1 less than 3 mV does not display
 
The following users thanked this post: Atlan, facekim

Offline tokar

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: ru
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1910 on: February 05, 2024, 01:57:25 pm »
v0023g. Range 5 V/div.
Channel 1, Ulim =21.7V
Channel 2, Ulim =20.5V
If you press auto-tune when the signals are limited (red), the device goes into a stupor (“beam” and the pointers move to the edges of the screen, the voltmeter turns off, the range value disappears). You can get out of the situation by reducing the voltage below the limiting threshold and pressing auto-set (does not work separately, manual mode and turning off the power do not help). Under the same conditions, and the polarity changes to negative, generation (excitation) occurs. The way out of the situation is similar.
 
The following users thanked this post: Atlan, facekim

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1911 on: February 06, 2024, 09:19:19 am »
PC: Is it possible to use the SPI interface to control the AD9833 generator?
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 

Offline pcprogrammer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3781
  • Country: nl
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1912 on: February 06, 2024, 09:57:38 am »
PC: Is it possible to use the SPI interface to control the AD9833 generator?

In theory I would say yes, but you need an additional chip select signal and adapt the software to disable the use of the FLASH and control the new chip select. Also check the clock phase and polarity of the AD9833. The software might need to set that too when switching to the AD9833.

There are two free pins on the MCU, but connecting a wire to one of them might be a bit tricky.

The peripheral is described in the user manual, but as for all the other things in the chip it is sparse.

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1913 on: February 06, 2024, 11:05:27 am »
If I remove the flash, can I use all the necessary pins?  Alternative firmware does not access the flash at all?
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: zildan

Offline pcprogrammer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3781
  • Country: nl
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1914 on: February 06, 2024, 11:16:18 am »
If I remove the flash, can I use all the necessary pins?  Alternative firmware does not access the flash at all?

Sure. For as far as I can recall it is now all done on the SD card, and the flash is not used, despite code being there to access it.

Offline tokar

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: ru
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1915 on: February 06, 2024, 12:16:40 pm »
Maybe this will be useful:
data on 25Q16 at addresses 0x 1FD000 - 0x 1FD1F3 changes when loading a new version, calibrating, setting the time. It is possible that changes occur during other operations.
 

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1916 on: February 06, 2024, 07:08:42 pm »
Nothing should be written there...

In the long mode, programmed trigger to the rising or falling edge.

The hardware trigger does not work in long mode.  It works, but does not provide information whether it is a rising or falling edge.  So I turned it off.  And the detection is done by software.

I added a condition to the autoset for 5V/div, maybe it won't freeze when it's in red, I haven't tried.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2024, 09:42:33 pm by Atlan »
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: tokar

Offline tokar

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: ru
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1917 on: February 07, 2024, 08:01:56 am »
v0023h.
Range 5 V/div. The signal (positive/negative) in limit mode works fine and does not freeze.
Viewing the recorded WAV (X-stretch/compress) is only possible through the ACQ menu. Briefly touching the screen causes the image to disappear (must change time/div). You need to open the image again. Is this how it should be? Or am I doing something wrong?
Pressing and holding your finger on the screen allows you to move the image around the screen - it works correctly.
 
The following users thanked this post: Atlan

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1918 on: February 07, 2024, 11:37:45 am »
There were 2 subroutines for loading values ​​for long mode and erasing the display.  Since they were almost the same, I created one.  I probably forgot the condition for viewing wav.  It is also necessary to disable sampling change in browsing mode and adjust the ACQ menu.
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: tokar

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1919 on: February 07, 2024, 03:15:05 pm »
Since I have enough other work, this project has slowed down.  The plan is to divide the signal shift into the hardware part in real time, and the software part in wav mode.  That should solve the automatic problem.  Will anyone be interested in the assembly of the signal generator?  It will also lose the ability to run flood firmware.  Although there is the possibility of adding an i2c circuit to control the gain of the input amplifier for better sensitivity.  What would enable, leave the flash.

It would also be a nice project for a bachelor's thesis.  Take the flat, copy the layout, modify critical things, redo the input part, add the generator and rtc.  And finally, a new program for fpga.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2024, 03:19:22 pm by Atlan »
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: zildan, naiclub

Offline naiclub

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: th
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1920 on: February 07, 2024, 05:38:01 pm »
Since I have enough other work, this project has slowed down.  The plan is to divide the signal shift into the hardware part in real time, and the software part in wav mode.  That should solve the automatic problem.  Will anyone be interested in the assembly of the signal generator?  It will also lose the ability to run flood firmware.  Although there is the possibility of adding an i2c circuit to control the gain of the input amplifier for better sensitivity.  What would enable, leave the flash.

It would also be a nice project for a bachelor's thesis.  Take the flat, copy the layout, modify critical things, redo the input part, add the generator and rtc.  And finally, a new program for fpga.
I want to do this. Is there anyone who can do this? Can you take me to do it?
 

Offline pcprogrammer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3781
  • Country: nl
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1921 on: February 07, 2024, 08:17:12 pm »
Get a cheap Arduino nano clone or STM32F103 based bluepill and an AD9833 module from aliexpress and connect them together. Search for some code on the net and stick it in to make it work.

Or check out for instance this article: https://www.instructables.com/Arduino-Controlled-AD9833-Function-Generator-With-/
Or this one https://circuitdigest.com/microcontroller-projects/build-your-own-function-generator-with-arduino-and-ad9833-module

Search on google for "arduino ad9833 dds signal generator" and you will find all sorts of projects like this.

Offline Atlan

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Country: sk
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1922 on: February 08, 2024, 06:42:42 am »
I was thinking of rebuilding the entire pcb of the oscilloscope.
FNIRSI 1013D Always provide a picture or video with the problem where the parameters of the oscilloscope are visible, and a picture of the diagnostic screen with the values.
 
The following users thanked this post: naiclub

Offline naiclub

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: th
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1923 on: February 08, 2024, 07:57:31 am »
I was thinking of rebuilding the entire pcb of the oscilloscope.
Do you have a detailed circuit diagram? I happen to have a file of one person who is Russian. But when I try to compile the file and it doesn't go through, it's stuck here.
 

Offline alesfilip

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: cz
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #1924 on: February 08, 2024, 02:35:41 pm »
You need install RotaryEncoder Arduino Library  ;)
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf