Author Topic: New Hantek DSO2X1X models?  (Read 358321 times)

Offline DavidAlfa

• Super Contributor
Re: New Hantek DSO2X1X models?
« Reply #300 on: June 05, 2021, 07:39:22 pm »
Not exactly, because they key presses are still shown in dmesg.
It's something related to the shell.
The only thing I know is that libanolis starts the update package with "sh -c", which probably affects it.
I'm not a pro at linux
Hantek DSO2x1x            Drive        FAQ          DON'T BUY HANTEK! (Aka HALF-MADE)
Stm32 Soldering FW      Forum      Github      Donate

Offline AndrewBCN

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #301 on: June 05, 2021, 11:48:02 pm »
The only thing I know is that libanolis starts the update package with "sh -c", which probably affects it.
I'm not a pro at linux

When the shell is started with "sh -c <string>" then the shell does not accept input from the keyboard but instead takes the string and processes it as a command.

Offline DavidAlfa

• Super Contributor
« Reply #302 on: June 06, 2021, 01:41:11 am »
I'm not a pro at linux

When the shell is started with "sh -c <string>" then the shell does not accept input from the keyboard but instead takes the string and processes it as a command.

And as that's done by the updater process, I guess it's impossible to escape that.
I mean, the updater script is executed inside that shell.

In the end I made a doom package anyways, but it runs automatically when the doom files are found.
You can see my issue more detailed in the hacking thread.

To run doom, check my drive folder! (Fixed the link in my profile)  :box:
« Last Edit: June 06, 2021, 01:55:24 am by DavidAlfa »
Hantek DSO2x1x            Drive        FAQ          DON'T BUY HANTEK! (Aka HALF-MADE)

Offline SimonM

• Contributor
« Reply #303 on: June 06, 2021, 01:59:37 am »
after the firmware(dso3kb_20210416) usb stopped working.
Sorry for my English.
https://youtu.be/8ov14v8Vshg
Sergey,